Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Have A Nice Day!


  • Please log in to reply
87 replies to this topic

#41 samy

samy

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Location:France

  • Calculators:
    graph 100; graph85

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:24 PM

what about making a on calc C compilator? :rolleyes: that's a great project (it's being achieved on ti)
the great advantages would be:
-you could program your calculator evvery where and produces lovely programs
-it could evolve with the future libraries (like grayscale :greengrin: )
-and for you it would be a great challenge which will last some time...

#42 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 20 March 2007 - 01:01 PM

Uhm, without things like macro (#define...), class, struct..., an on-calc C compile is easy...

#43 samy

samy

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Location:France

  • Calculators:
    graph 100; graph85

Posted 20 March 2007 - 05:45 PM

maybe it will be easy to code such a 'C compiler' but course it would be more useful with all the array, pointers, structures, strings... supported.
on ti there are even an ide with a catalogue of the functions implemented in .h files, and each of the functions has its parameters described quickly (a very useful gadget)...

#44 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 20 March 2007 - 05:58 PM

Can you show me the link?

#45 thomatos

thomatos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860 G

Posted 20 March 2007 - 06:36 PM

Yes there's one pacman with ship-8 emulator, but this pacman is so uggly, and don't look like a pacman !!!

#46 DarkDead

DarkDead

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts
  • Location:Portugal

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-7400G | Casio fx-9860G SD

Posted 21 March 2007 - 12:12 AM

Hi. Vanhoa, I think 3D graph is an useful addin that deserves improvements. You could add functions like trace and the ones in Sketch (tangent, inverse, etc.) and G-Solv (x/y/z calc, root, intersection, etc.) in the Casio's graphic application. Adding different styles to distinguish the graphics more easily would also be nice.
You could also improve the World Map with:
- a search engine so that we don't need to go through all the list of countries;
- updating the area and population informations (use http://www.infopleas...a/A0004379.html and Wikipedia);
- different levels of zoom;
- the possibility to show the name over the country and the location and name of the capital city.
In games you could improve all that you've already released, like fixing the speed of the ball in Aspirin and the difficulty to enter the passages in Brick Maze. New games I would like to play would be a Pacman quite alike the original, Asteroids, Tanks, Breakout (http://www.geocities...9/Breakout.html) or even better Smashing (http://www.miniclip....es/smashing/en/), Trial Bike and Frogger.

#47 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 21 March 2007 - 04:47 AM

Omg, Thanks for your idea :)

#48 samy

samy

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Location:France

  • Calculators:
    graph 100; graph85

Posted 21 March 2007 - 12:22 PM

here is the link to the C compilator oncalc
http://membres.lycos.fr/ltech/gtcdoc/
have fun

#49 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 21 March 2007 - 02:23 PM

Thanks ;)


EDIT:
Opps, Sorry Samy...


#50 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 21 March 2007 - 02:52 PM

@Thomatos: HOw about a Pacman 3d?

#51 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 21 March 2007 - 05:56 PM

GnuGo
Description : This is a port of the computer game gnugo. Go is an ancient chinese board game with simple rules but very complex strategy. It could be considered the "chess of asia".
Link: http://casiokingdom....D...&lid=256#dl

#52 thomatos

thomatos

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860 G

Posted 21 March 2007 - 06:23 PM

A pacman 3D :blink: , like you want, but could you do the same pacman in FX 2.0 :unsure: (graph 100), if you don't know it, search it on the web ^^ !!!
Please try to do it ( or a pacman 3d too if you want), but please do a pacman !!!

#53 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 24 May 2007 - 08:54 AM

Here are all of my addins source which i still keep: http://www.hostingda...p?file=27AC5322 (.rar, 3.19M)

#54 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 31 May 2007 - 09:06 AM

thanks vanoha ... why is noone releasing their source codes these days?

#55 Xerxes

Xerxes

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 130 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 31 May 2007 - 01:03 PM

Hi vanhoa,

I have tried your CPU-Speed Add-In for the CP-300. Casio-Basic and CPLua are getting 1.4 times faster. Why don't you make your Add-In with all possible clock rates with a warning of using on own risk, if you want to be on the safe side?

I have made some power consumption measurements of the CP-300+ and FX-9860G:

FX-9860G	Basic   C

20 MHz	 ~40 mA  ~35 mA

40 MHz	 ~60 mA  ~63 mA

60 MHz	 ~76 mA  ~86 mA

80 MHz	 ~86 mA  ~110 mA

----------------------------------

CP-300+	Basic and CPLua

Normal	 ~40 mA

Double	 ~60 mA

IMO the real reason for Casio not using the maximum speed is that for a calculator low power consumption has more priority than speed considering battery life. Note that on all frequencies the power consumption is only <1 mA while waiting for a key pressed.

The only "risk" is the MTBF, if using the calculator very intensively on higher clock rates. But this seems not very realistic to me for a calculator.

#56 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 31 May 2007 - 03:30 PM

Now i'm waiting my 3rd ClassPad (I asked for a plus but my provider dont have one :cry:), 1st is soon-broken by an accident (after 2 weeks), 2nd also became trash by a flash cycle warning (After using GaumerieLib and PV addins, I must test all of the addin by my ClassPad, with many crash, many delete, many rewrite... I lost more than you who try and claim me alot... And now it's broken :nono:)
So I want to be safe.

You can do it your self, just create an addin:

Set to x1 speed:
*(unsigned short*)0xFFFFFF80=0x1001
Set to x2 speed:
*(unsigned short*)0xFFFFFF80=0x1101
Set to x3 speed:
*(unsigned short*)0xFFFFFF80=0x1202
Set to x4 speed:
*(unsigned short*)0xFFFFFF80=0x1303


#57 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 17 June 2007 - 08:38 AM

I've found this while finding "C++ union": http://www.codeproje...erentiation.asp (Symbolic Differential C++ source code)

#58 Guest_kapytanhook_*

Guest_kapytanhook_*
  • Guests

Posted 18 January 2008 - 01:59 PM

the 3D graph is great but how to make 2 graphs in 1 window? i can only vieuw 1 at a time more would be awsome. we would be able to make
complex figures.

#59 Guest_guest_*

Guest_guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 22 January 2008 - 08:18 PM

If I start entering an equation and press delete when it's empty, the calc will crash and force a reboot.

BTW: It's Super program!

#60 Guest_guest_*

Guest_guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 09 April 2011 - 02:39 AM

could vanhoa email me the source to this?

mfischer at x2000club dot com

#61 Guest_guest_*

Guest_guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 April 2011 - 04:13 PM

Could someone either email or upload the on calc c compiler to file sharing.

If email use the address in the post above.

#62 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 15 April 2011 - 12:34 PM

here is the link to the C compilator oncalc
http://membres.lycos.fr/ltech/gtcdoc/
have fun

this link is invalid. :( does someone still have this who could email it to me? my email is Mfischer At x2000club DoT com.

#63 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 19 April 2011 - 07:15 PM

could vanhoa email me the source to this?

mfischer at x2000club dot com

Never mind. I only wanted it to see if I could make it do polar. Weeeeellllll guess what? if I had read the directions, I would have seen that you can do that with f5! :iwstupidl: Thanks for the very powerful 3d graphing program vanhoa!!! :bow: I think it does everything that the 3d grapher on the class pad does!

@vanhoa: could you put the directions in the .zip file in file sharing?

:rockband:
:clap: :clap: :clap: :nod:


(I'm probably crashing your browser with all the animated smilies! LOL!)

Edited by flyingfisch, 09 February 2013 - 12:21 PM.


#64 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 April 2012 - 11:53 AM

here is the link to the C compilator oncalc
http://membres.lycos.fr/ltech/gtcdoc/
have fun


somewone have this c compiler oncalc?

Here are all of my addins source which i still keep: http://www.hostingda...p?file=27AC5322 (.rar, 3.19M)


somewone can reupload this?

thanks

Edited by helder7, 05 April 2012 - 12:28 PM.


#65 scientifix

scientifix

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx9860gII

Posted 09 February 2013 - 09:44 AM

Hi everybody,
I have a problem ! When I enter a function in vanhoa's 3d grapher and clic two times on EXE it is written "working 0%"
and it is not graphing the 3d fonction !
Is it normal ? is it a bug of my calculator (fx9860gII with SH4) ??
thank you
scientifix

#66 naib864

naib864

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 316 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Behind the Moon :D
  • Interests:Programming, Minecraft

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII

Posted 09 February 2013 - 10:22 AM

3D graph doesn't work on power graphic 2 (like many add-ins). You should ask Casimo, maybe he can help you. ;)

#67 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 February 2013 - 01:32 PM

Try this 3d graph add-in. :blush:

#68 scientifix

scientifix

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx9860gII

Posted 09 February 2013 - 02:38 PM

Thanks guys !
But can the "3d graph add-in" handle cylindrical, parametrical and spherical 3d functions like vanhoa's 3d grapher ?
Could vanhoa make a SH4 version of his add in ? It would be very helpful !
thank you again guys
scientifix

#69 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 09 February 2013 - 04:56 PM

3D graph doesn't work on power graphic 2 (like many add-ins). You should ask Casimo, maybe he can help you. ;)


Give me the link of the sources and I'll give it a try.
Or you can try doing it yourself: http://www.casiopeia....php?f=2&t=1483

#70 scientifix

scientifix

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx9860gII

Posted 10 February 2013 - 09:01 AM

Hi,
Casimo, if you could change vanhoa's 3d grapher so that it will be working with the SH4 would be GREAT !!!!!
link to add-in : http://www.casiocalc...her&load_that=1
or
http://www.casiocalc...S.FX.9860G.casm( it is the first one)
Thank you for your help
scientifix

#71 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 10 February 2013 - 09:53 AM

Of course I want to help you - but there's only the .g1a - file. I need the sources (.c and .h files).
I'll pm vanhoa.

#72 scientifix

scientifix

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx9860gII

Posted 10 February 2013 - 05:31 PM

Lieber Casimo ich bedanke mich bei dir für deine Hilfe !!
Ich freue mich schon auf die SH4 Version von vanhoa's 3d grapher !!
Danke noch einmal und guter Arbeit !!
scientifix

If you are not german:
Hi Casimo,
Thank you !! I hope you will make a SH4 version of vanhoa's 3d grapher !! It will be wonderful !!
scientifix

#73 Casimo

Casimo

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 641 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 10 February 2013 - 05:58 PM

Das mach ich. Kennst du schon das deutsche Forum?
I'll do it.

Edited by Casimo, 14 February 2013 - 04:57 PM.


#74 scientifix

scientifix

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx9860gII

Posted 11 February 2013 - 06:04 PM

I hope it will work !!!

#75 scientifix

scientifix

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx9860gII

Posted 15 March 2013 - 03:53 PM

Hi everyone,
Here is the new version of vanhoa's 3d grapher which is compatible with SH4 !
Thanks to vanhoa !!
scientifix

#76 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 15 March 2013 - 04:22 PM

Are you sure it's compatible with the SH4 models?

#77 scientifix

scientifix

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx9860gII

Posted 15 March 2013 - 04:54 PM

I hope

#78 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 15 March 2013 - 05:21 PM

OK, well, we now have the source code, but I don't think it will work on SH4 models without modification.

#79 scientifix

scientifix

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx9860gII

Posted 15 March 2013 - 05:30 PM

Its not the source code, download it you'll see, its an add in.

#80 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 15 March 2013 - 05:32 PM

Oh, I thought vanhoa said it was the source. Has anyone tried it on an SH4 model?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users