Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

New Addins Avaible For Cp


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 23 April 2007 - 03:13 PM

Get links to the game by email request
  • Domino
  • LodeRunner
  • Edit3D (W.I.P.)


#2 Guest_CPManiac_*

Guest_CPManiac_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 April 2007 - 05:52 AM

Get links to the game by email request

  • Domino
  • LodeRunner
  • Edit3D (W.I.P.)

Why by email request?

#3 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 24 April 2007 - 11:14 AM

That's my new ruler, you must do something to play a game, my games are all free... I want to know who need them and how they think about them...

#4 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 24 April 2007 - 09:07 PM

First, nobody really needs games.
Second, I'm not interested in stolen ported programs. <_<

So I think your new ruler is completely pointless, and makes your games even less popular.

#5 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 25 April 2007 - 01:50 AM

Yes, but why must i share games? Whatt can i get if i share them? People even do not know who i am... I can program them, play with my friends and no one else in the world can play it... If you like i can stop public them and stop "spamming" this forum. (As there're 3 people sent mail to me, i will send my future games to them and not any one else)

#6 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 25 April 2007 - 03:42 AM

Calm down dude :). The people isn't complaining about you're spamming the forum. The main problem is about your lack of ability to focus on one thing at time. You're a very good and promising programmer but you need to focus. Put all your efforts in the evolution of one and only one useful project. when you finish, step to another one, and all that stuff you learned on the last project will inprove your quality and programming times on the next one. What about a routine to execute two addins at the same time?.. that will be AMAZING. and btw, you said to me that copy/paste between lua and main is impossible.. well, at least from CPLua to Main is possible (i think because the new text format implemented on CPLua 0.9)

Focus vanhoa, focus on important things and inprove them step by step. an advise from a friend that appreciates you :D

#7 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 25 April 2007 - 04:01 AM

Thanks Friend. I will notice your advise. But i need some sorry.
@Kilburn: how about your Grav? Did you stole it?

http://casiocalto.fr...topic.php?t=681

#8 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 25 April 2007 - 08:31 PM

@Kilburn: how about your Grav? Did you stole it?


I asked for permission from the author before porting it to CP. <_<

Oh, well, maybe you are a promising programmer, but copying other people's programs doesn't prove it. My Grav isn't an exact copy of the original game, the maps can be larger, and I tried to improve the map editor.
Build a good and original program by yourself, without using any external source code (except a few libraries if you need them), then we'll see your real programming skills.

#9 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 26 April 2007 - 02:03 AM

As I said before, I made some games myself but then I prefer porting.

#10 Guest_blubor_*

Guest_blubor_*
  • Guests

Posted 26 April 2007 - 12:35 PM

in germany we say: "you do not have to reinvent the wheel" ...

i think there are many good games and it is very good that vanhoa ports them... and often he ports the really good games....

and he is(now was) the only one who supports the whole community with many games which are easy to install (no cplua etc..)

BUT (and this but ist important):

1.) please FIX your programs... they often(sometimes always) crash at some particular points.

2.) please spend time on porting it, use the whole screen(not just a 1/3 ) and abilities of the classpad

3.) try to concentrate on the gameplay feeling not on the graphical features like the grey-emulation....


i have to thank vanhoa for his great work, he is the guy for the whole community, cause he programs/ports games/software of very different generes. but please vanhoa try to take the time and look at the quality and i dont like the email thing, because it is a big barrier. everyone who is new in the topic and wants to try some games, just want to try, download an installs and then he sees that the games are great but if he has to mail etc... its much to do and noone who just wants to try takes the time...

greets

#11 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 26 April 2007 - 03:17 PM

yep, my favorite post :D

I will upload the games soon (and the new version of OWBasic)

#12 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 28 April 2007 - 04:02 AM

I'm porting pv48-a HP48GX (128KB) CPU emulator for CP 300 (+) capable of providing an accurate replication of the HP48GX- on CP but it require ~2,5M for executing, I'm finding the way to use 2M of flash as RAM.

Posted Image
http://pocket-viewer.......1153&lang=1


Orwell, can you help?

#13 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 28 April 2007 - 06:55 PM

Maybe I could have helped if you needed a bit less memory (say, 1 Mb) for execution and only for OS 2.2.
But I presume that finding 2.5 Mb free with OS 3.0 will be extremely difficult :(

#14 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 29 April 2007 - 03:57 AM

You took that 1M from the OS memory? can you take it from the FLASH memory (they are the same right?)?

#15 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 29 April 2007 - 10:43 AM

No, the memory I used is a part of the RAM which is reserved for the OS. The OS is loaded there from the flash when the CP "reboots", and
I don't think there is any way of using Flash as main memory :unsure:

#16 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 29 April 2007 - 05:13 PM

Ok, I also porting Phalanx. The more memory is, the more power is ;), plz tell me how to use that?

#17 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 29 April 2007 - 08:23 PM

vanhoa game set d.30-4-2007 n.3 including 3 games:

Domino: Posted Image

Escoba: Posted Image

Phalanx: Posted Image
phalanx comes with some book but i doent finish the file transfer tool so that the books can not be used right now

Remember
  • the Setting hard icon will bring up the menu
  • if you get any fatal error, write down the numbers and post it here!
pass: vanhoagameset

#18 Colombia

Colombia

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

  • Calculators:
    algebra FX 2.0 plus
    Classpad 300

Posted 30 April 2007 - 03:59 AM

I like so much domino game, but this one have a little thing than need to be fixed

1. Some times (not always) when the figure who is front of me lose with three pieces the program just add two of them. I don?t know what the program do with the other one.

2. Will be better if you can start it with another piece, no always 6:6.

3. I can?t find the menu to change the level, and another stuff as vanhoa said on the tutorial.

In Spanish

me gusta mucho el domino pero creo que se debe arreglar ciertas cosas

1. a veces (no siempre) cuando el personaje que juega frente mio pierde con tres piezas el programa solo suma dos de ellas. No s? que hace el programa con la otra pieza.

2. seria mejor si se pudiera empezar con otra pieza, no siempre el 6:6.

3. No puedo encontrar el menu para cambiar algunas caracteristicas, como el nivel y/u otras cosas. Tal como dice vanhoa en el read me

#19 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 30 April 2007 - 05:13 AM

I'm porting pv48-a HP48GX (128KB) CPU emulator for CP 300 (+) capable of providing an accurate replication of the HP48GX- on CP but it require ~2,5M for executing, I'm finding the way to use 2M of flash as RAM.

Posted Image
http://pocket-viewer.......1153&lang=1
Orwell, can you help?

The HP48 emulator expands the 48 ROM to twice the size. It expands each nibble (4 bits) to a byte (8 bits). The HP48GX can address 1MB so it expands it to 2MB. If you could change the emulator to address nibbles instead of bytes you might have a chance at getting it to fit.

#20 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 30 April 2007 - 05:52 AM

1. Some times (not always) when the figure who is front of me lose with three pieces the program just add two of them. I don?t know what the program do with the other one.


You forgot that there is a pice with values 0:0? ;)


2. Will be better if you can start it with another piece, no always 6:6.


Change 6:6 to on other is easy, but as i know so far starting with 6:6 is the ruler :)

3. I can?t find the menu to change the level, and another stuff as vanhoa said on the tutorial.


The Setting hard icon will bring up the menu:
Posted Image

The HP48 emulator expands the 48 ROM to twice the size. It expands each nibble (4 bits) to a byte (8 bits). The HP48GX can address 1MB so it expands it to 2MB. If you could change the emulator to address nibbles instead of bytes you might have a chance at getting it to fit.


I know that, but still find noway to get that big mem for CP.

#21 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 01 May 2007 - 04:33 AM

New game in the pack:

LodeRunner: Posted Image

This is the first game for CP that uses sound :D But on enable the sound if you use CP 300 plus. To move the character you can use keyboard or stylus;).

Note: The next thing in this pack will be a gameboy emulator!

If i can i will relese the next ver of this pack within this day.

Link: http://www.casiocalc...amp;load_that=1
Pass: vanhoagamesetn4

#22 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 01 May 2007 - 07:33 AM

I have a question to ask: how to The GameBoy keyboard (Up,Down,Left,Right,Start,Select,A,B) into CP?

For example: Up=K_8?

#23 Orwell

Orwell

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 777 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Paris - France

  • Calculators:
    Casio AFX 1.02 / Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 01 May 2007 - 01:22 PM

I have a question to ask: how to The GameBoy keyboard (Up,Down,Left,Right,Start,Select,A,B) into CP?

For example: Up=K_8?

What about letting the user decide himself which keys would be the most appropriate? :greengrin:

#24 vanhoa

vanhoa

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 854 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vietnam

  • Calculators:
    AFX 2.0, CP 300, CP 330, nSpire, TI 89, FX 5800

Posted 01 May 2007 - 02:34 PM

Okie;)

#25 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 11 May 2007 - 03:20 PM

But on enable the sound if you use CP 300 plus. To move the character you can use keyboard or stylus;).

I own a CP 300Plus; How can I use sound?

#26 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 12 May 2007 - 10:38 AM

You can't. Only some ClassPad 300 have an internal buzzer.

#27 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 12 May 2007 - 07:56 PM

What about to creat an external one?!
Or using a headPhone?!
I remember we had a sample shown in some topic that I don't remember which one!

#28 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 June 2012 - 02:10 PM

aywone still have this vanhoa game pack and can reupload it?

regards

#29 jinzihao

jinzihao

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 01:21 PM

aywone still have this vanhoa game pack and can reupload it?

regards


You may refer to vanhoa's blog: http://vhn.vn. It seems that the blog is still active, but nowadays he has turned his focus onto smartphone applications.

#30 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 August 2012 - 09:06 PM

Vanhoa released a iPad game on Aug 09, 2012 however this blog is not updated

someone can contact him and ask to do reupload this files?

Dead files by vanhoa:
Escoba (Cp)
Lode runner (Cp)
Cpzip (Cp)
Level editor for mario fx9860
Slippy 1.0 (fx9860)

And other interesting dead link: other oncalc c compiler (not wudy add-in, is other) http://community.cas...ay/page__st__40

Edited by helder7, 23 August 2012 - 12:23 PM.


#31 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 18 August 2012 - 10:39 PM

Will he respond to a PM from you?

#32 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 August 2012 - 01:00 AM

Will he respond to a PM from you?

no, I tried to contact him by pm a while ago, but he did not answer, maybe he changed his email or not received any PM notification

Edited by helder7, 19 August 2012 - 01:01 AM.


#33 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 19 August 2012 - 01:32 AM

Here's his Yahoo! profile: http://malaysia.answ...show=iXbeVnGkaa

#34 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 August 2012 - 11:48 PM

Thanks,i contacted vanhoa and other member (that put the link to other on calc c compiler) for reupload this files (by email)

Now wait, wait, wait...

Edited by helder7, 19 August 2012 - 11:49 PM.


#35 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 20 August 2012 - 12:10 AM

Wait, wait, wait... You got that right. :-\

#36 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 22 August 2012 - 09:54 AM

Apparently he shared the source of some of his add-ins previously in this topic: http://community.cas...p-eepro-gnuboy/ in case you hadn't already seen that.

#37 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 22 August 2012 - 03:30 PM

Oh, wow, I never saw that topic. Very interesting...

#38 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 August 2012 - 12:25 PM

no this progrs arent in vanhoa source pack.

#39 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 25 September 2012 - 01:58 PM

No answers til now but vanhoa may visit someday in the future.

Meanwhile I think link to his Yahoo profile is better kept hidden, if helder has already contacted him.

#40 helder7

helder7

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 29 December 2012 - 07:45 PM

he lost these files.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users