Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

How Can I Solve This?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Tixa

Tixa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

  • Calculators:
    Class Pad 300

Posted 27 May 2007 - 12:48 PM

How can I solve a problema like this in my class pad?

[[7,5],[6,9]]*[×,[y]]=[4,<span class=3' />]

#2 Colombia

Colombia

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

  • Calculators:
    algebra FX 2.0 plus
    Classpad 300

Posted 27 May 2007 - 01:51 PM

[[7,5],[6,9]]*[×,[y]]
solve({ans[1,1]=4,ans[2,1]=3},{x,y})

#3 Colombia

Colombia

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

  • Calculators:
    algebra FX 2.0 plus
    Classpad 300

Posted 27 May 2007 - 01:56 PM

Another way is:

[[7,5],[6,9]]^(-1)[4,<span class=3' />]

this will give you

[[0.6363636364],[-0.09090909091]]

#4 Tixa

Tixa

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 16 posts

  • Calculators:
    Class Pad 300

Posted 27 May 2007 - 02:06 PM

Thank you!! :lol:

#5 pooyan

pooyan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 Plus
    Sharp EL-506W

Posted 05 June 2007 - 10:11 PM

How can i solve it by NumSolve ?

for example

X+Y=5
2X-Y=1

#6 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 06 June 2007 - 08:49 PM

You need to do this:
solve({x+y=5,2x-y=1},{x,y})

#7 pooyan

pooyan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 Plus
    Sharp EL-506W

Posted 06 June 2007 - 10:32 PM

when i write solve({x+y=5,2x-y=1},{x,y}) in NumSolve and then press EXE, an error comes and says: Invalid Syntax

it means that it has problem in writing method?

if Yes, where?

Thanx

#8 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 07 June 2007 - 12:59 AM

Did you read at least the basics of your users guide?.. you need to know at least what mode of the calculator is better to solve a problem. Catch some free time and read your users guide <_<

#9 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 07 June 2007 - 05:30 AM

Write the syntax in Main window not Numsolve!

#10 pooyan

pooyan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 Plus
    Sharp EL-506W

Posted 07 June 2007 - 08:25 AM

Did you read at least the basics of your users guide?.. you need to know at least what mode of the calculator is better to solve a problem. Catch some free time and read your users guide <_<


I know that i should write it on Main, i wanted to know, is it possible to solve it by NumSolve or not

#11 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 07 June 2007 - 10:51 PM

I don't like that "is it possible to solve it by NumSolve or not", so my first intention was to tell you :r-t-f-m:. Nevertheless, I will answer: No it's not possible. NumSolve is just a numerical root finding application, restricted to one-variable equations, and just one numerical method, which is not even apparent to the user. I personally never use it. You may be able to solve systems of equations (linear on nonlinear) using solve, but not always (only rather simple nonlinear systems can be solved). If you want something more powerful, use the functions included in my LNA library. You will find much more flexible equivalents to NumSolve or solve. For example, LNA's function Broyden is able to solve more complicated nonlinear systems, and usually much faster than solve. You will need to learn CPLua and LNA, but you will have much more powerful tools in your hands. In any case, NumSolve is very primitive, don't expect too much.

#12 girdeux

girdeux

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 88 posts
  • Location:Spain / Castell?n

  • Calculators:
    casio fx-115ms;
    casio classpad 300

Posted 08 June 2007 - 04:19 PM

NumSolve only can solve one equation with one variable, but you can replace one variable in the other ecuation and put this one-variable-equation in NumSolve. But it's more easy solve it by hand.

#13 PAP

PAP

    Casio Overlord

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 681 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewhere in Europe.
  • Interests:Computer Algebra, Numerical Analysis.

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 (plus an old Casio model, with only a few Kb ram).

Posted 13 June 2007 - 10:29 PM

You can do that in simple systems, where it is possible to replace one variable; even than, it is a headache. Well, you should really try LNA's Broyden function; you will see that it's much more powerful than those tricks ;).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users