Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Future Classpad


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Colombia

Colombia

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

  • Calculators:
    algebra FX 2.0 plus
    Classpad 300

Posted 09 February 2008 - 10:07 PM

Posted Image

#2 ECE

ECE

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300 Plus o.s3.06.1000
    fx-CG20 o.s1.04
    fx9860GII SD o.s2.00
    fx9860G Slim o.s1.10
    fx9860GSD o.s2.01 (GII hacked)
    Algebra FX2.0 Plus
    CFX9850GBplus
    fx5800p
    fx3650p
    fx570ES Plus
    EA-200 Casio Data Analyzer

Posted 10 February 2008 - 04:32 PM

In english please! :huh:

#3 kucalc

kucalc

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1422 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Programming: C/C++, Fortran, LISP, COBOL 85 Standard, PHP, x86 and SH3 Assembly<br /><br />Computer graphics

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860G / fx-7400G Plus / Algebra FX 2.0+ / fx-9770G / CFX-9850G / CFX-9850GB+ / TI-89 / TI-nSpire

Posted 10 February 2008 - 06:41 PM

Is this drawn using SketchUp?

#4 Colombia

Colombia

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

  • Calculators:
    algebra FX 2.0 plus
    Classpad 300

Posted 11 February 2008 - 12:37 AM

No, I used PowerPoint 07.

1. Bigger screen
2. Smaller and Thinner pen
3. Smaller bottons
4. Thinner Calc
5. ON/OFF switch not botton.

#5 ECE

ECE

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300 Plus o.s3.06.1000
    fx-CG20 o.s1.04
    fx9860GII SD o.s2.00
    fx9860G Slim o.s1.10
    fx9860GSD o.s2.01 (GII hacked)
    Algebra FX2.0 Plus
    CFX9850GBplus
    fx5800p
    fx3650p
    fx570ES Plus
    EA-200 Casio Data Analyzer

Posted 11 February 2008 - 03:24 PM

I think the most important feature that needs to be modified is the visualization of the screen. It is hard to use in poor lighted rooms :blind: .
Maybe they will add a sort of light to the screen.
M.Yasser

#6 far2055

far2055

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran
  • Interests:Robotics - Programming - Mathematics - Physics - Computer <br />ANN ( Artificial Neural Network )<br />QBasic Lover-->before-->now-&gt;*CPLua&quot; Lover.

  • Calculators:
    classpad 300

Posted 12 February 2008 - 09:16 AM

CAS & Basic improvement is really important.

#7 ECE

ECE

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 152 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad300 Plus o.s3.06.1000
    fx-CG20 o.s1.04
    fx9860GII SD o.s2.00
    fx9860G Slim o.s1.10
    fx9860GSD o.s2.01 (GII hacked)
    Algebra FX2.0 Plus
    CFX9850GBplus
    fx5800p
    fx3650p
    fx570ES Plus
    EA-200 Casio Data Analyzer

Posted 12 February 2008 - 02:12 PM

Why do you think basic is important? The syntax programming of classpad is similar to basic.
Do you think that you can do with basic something you can't with classpad's syntax?

m.yasser

#8 Kilburn

Kilburn

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 491 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:France
  • Interests:Blah

  • Calculators:
    FX-7500 G
    ClassPad 300

Posted 14 February 2008 - 09:02 PM

Screw Basic, Casio always failed as doing a proper programming language for their calculator. But the CAS should be greatly improved, indeed. And should be properly tested by teachers...

#9 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 15 February 2008 - 02:04 AM

I dream about that some day CPLua will get totally integrated on the Classpad O.S.. it really deserves that

#10 far2055

far2055

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran
  • Interests:Robotics - Programming - Mathematics - Physics - Computer <br />ANN ( Artificial Neural Network )<br />QBasic Lover-->before-->now-&gt;*CPLua&quot; Lover.

  • Calculators:
    classpad 300

Posted 15 February 2008 - 02:35 PM

Why do you think basic is important? The syntax programming of classpad is similar to basic.
Do you think that you can do with basic something you can't with classpad's syntax?

m.yasser


Basic is important because it is native classpad CAS programming tools. It is the best way for writing small programs and using all potential of classpad.
I can't understand what do you exactly mean by "classpad's syntax". The only thing I can say is that programming is something different from a sequence of commands which you use in classpad's Main program. Programming is about logical branches which is not possible in the Main.

#11 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 16 February 2008 - 04:06 AM

Basic is important because it is native classpad CAS programming tools. It is the best way for writing small programs and using all potential of classpad.


In fact i think that is the way to write small progs, but i disagree calling it using all the available potential, you can use that potential with C++ or CPLua.
Basic is easy and is enbedded on the CP platform, but CPLua is tha way to go. as i said, i hope that Orwell will release a new version soon and casio would see it as a good deal in order to inprove the OS

#12 far2055

far2055

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 67 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran
  • Interests:Robotics - Programming - Mathematics - Physics - Computer <br />ANN ( Artificial Neural Network )<br />QBasic Lover-->before-->now-&gt;*CPLua&quot; Lover.

  • Calculators:
    classpad 300

Posted 16 February 2008 - 06:17 PM

as i said, i hope that Orwell will release a new version soon and casio would see it as a good deal in order to inprove the OS


I don't think so that Casio employs LUA in CP_OS (the company needs more IQ points to understand it! :nonono: ). But I can Remember that Orwell said he is working on something like plug-ins for CPLUA, It would be a great idea. <_<

And about CPLUA, It is completely something different from CPBasic. I know that it is possible to use CP_CAS inside CPLUA, but it isn't really good idea. CPBasic is CPBasic and CPLUA is LUA, that is it!!!

I need more RAM too! A Classpad with 16MB of RAM would be nice :blink: (even 2MB would be enough!)

#13 The_AFX_Master

The_AFX_Master

    Casio Overlord

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 519 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Black Mesa Research Facility (sector C)
  • Interests:BASIC +FORTRAN 90+ C++.....and HALF LIFE

  • Calculators:
    Casio Algebra FX 2.0 Plus, Casio fx 570 ms, Classpad 300, And a crowbar

Posted 17 February 2008 - 02:04 AM

CPLua on OS 2.2 can access 1300kb of RAM exploiting some OS holes. Silly that it can't on the 3.0

#14 Guest_Patetico_*

Guest_Patetico_*
  • Guests

Posted 05 March 2008 - 12:22 PM

El dise?o que propones es patetico!
Yo compre una calculadora no un gameboy!

Tengo una idea genial! ?Porque no hacemos un adaptador para conectarle el joystick de la Nintendo Wii?

Otra mejor!

Le agregamos un hub USB para poder conectarle un reproductor de mp3 y una placa de sonido usb y poner musica en fiestas donde e^(x) se pueda integrar!

1. Pantalla mas grande --> Para que? tiene problemas graves de contraste
2. Lapiz y teclas mas peque?as --> Acaso a casio le interesa el mercado de duendes? imposibles de usar...
3. Mas delgada --> Seguro! y que me entre en la billetera!
4. Switch ON/OFF --> El primer repuesto para la classpad, escasa vida util, la tecla on/off es eterna...

Saludos!

In english:

The design that you propose is pathetic!
I bought a calculator, not a gameboy!

I have a great idea! Why not make an adapter to connect a Nintendo Wii's joystick?

Another best!

Add an USB hub to connect to an MP3 player and a usb soundcard and play music in parties where e ^ (x) can be integrated!

1. Bigger screen -> For what? Contrast has serious problems
2. Smaller pen and keys -> it is interested to casio the goblin's market? Impossible to use ...
3. Most thin -> Sure! And that will get into your wallet!
4. Switch ON / OFF -> The first parts for the classpad, limited useful life, the key on / off is eternal ...

Greetings!

#15 Guest_TheFuture_*

Guest_TheFuture_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 March 2008 - 03:36 AM

What about a Classpad without buttons or a stylus. It's good enough for the iPhone, why not the iCalc?

#16 Guest_Ricardo Lopez_*

Guest_Ricardo Lopez_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 March 2008 - 03:07 PM

El dise?o que propones es patetico!
Yo compre una calculadora no un gameboy!

Tengo una idea genial! ?Porque no hacemos un adaptador para conectarle el joystick de la Nintendo Wii?

Otra mejor!

Le agregamos un hub USB para poder conectarle un reproductor de mp3 y una placa de sonido usb y poner musica en fiestas donde e^(x) se pueda integrar!

1. Pantalla mas grande --> Para que? tiene problemas graves de contraste
2. Lapiz y teclas mas peque?as --> Acaso a casio le interesa el mercado de duendes? imposibles de usar...
3. Mas delgada --> Seguro! y que me entre en la billetera!
4. Switch ON/OFF --> El primer repuesto para la classpad, escasa vida util, la tecla on/off es eterna...

Saludos!

In english:

The design that you propose is pathetic!
I bought a calculator, not a gameboy!

I have a great idea! Why not make an adapter to connect a Nintendo Wii's joystick?

Another best!

Add an USB hub to connect to an MP3 player and a usb soundcard and play music in parties where e ^ (x) can be integrated!

1. Bigger screen -> For what? Contrast has serious problems
2. Smaller pen and keys -> it is interested to casio the goblin's market? Impossible to use ...
3. Most thin -> Sure! And that will get into your wallet!
4. Switch ON / OFF -> The first parts for the classpad, limited useful life, the key on / off is eternal ...

Greetings!


Se nota que eres una persona muy cerrada :nonono: , primeramente esta es una simple sugerencia personal, y segundo de estas ideas (por mas ilogicas que parezcan), es que se construye el futuro.

Si hace unas decadas atras hubieran comentado a mi abuelo que podrian manipular la calculadora simplemente tocando la pantalla, el hubiera creido que estaban locos. :rolleyes:

Ricardo Lopez.

#17 Colombia

Colombia

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

  • Calculators:
    algebra FX 2.0 plus
    Classpad 300

Posted 11 March 2008 - 03:22 PM

Thanks Ricardo

Yo compre una calculadora no un gameboy!


I know that this calculator is not a gameboy, i didn?t even mention that. I dont know where do you read that.

I accepted your criticisms but why you don?t share with us your style. Don`t be fearfull of some critics.

#18 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 12 March 2008 - 01:47 PM

What about a Classpad without buttons or a stylus. It's good enough for the iPhone, why not the iCalc?

It sounds nice! No buttons no stylus! Why not?
I can easily deal it. I ahve experienced it before!
We need a keybord like iPhone one, Something which exagerates the buttons.

#19 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 12 March 2008 - 07:54 PM

http://www.datamath....PET_Project.htm

#20 rayas

rayas

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 March 2008 - 03:09 PM

disculpen que use este Topic, pero queria preguntarle ( y hace mucho tiempo que lo estoy buscando ); Ustedes saben o tienen alguna utilidad para pasar archivos Doc ( word de MSOffice ) a la calculadora CL300 directamente ?

Muchas gracias si alguien me pudiese ayudar, busco esta "utilidad" hace como 2 a?os xD

Thanks

#21 Colombia

Colombia

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 94 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Venezuela

  • Calculators:
    algebra FX 2.0 plus
    Classpad 300

Posted 14 March 2008 - 07:03 AM

I proposed on classpad.tk the classpad without bottons, but I think so many people can not live with that.

I would like something like that.

Of course, this it just style.

We need to include improvement about software. The Basic need a lot of changes or accepted CpLua

Posted Image

#22 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 14 March 2008 - 08:49 AM

Is it hard to creat a keyboard like iPhone?!
Is there any new specialized keyboard created for CP?

#23 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 11 April 2008 - 06:32 PM

In my idea, the best option that really improves the usability of ClassPad is replacing its dim LCS with a large TFT color screen display.

#24 jacci

jacci

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Gender:Female

  • Calculators:
    fx82au
    fx115es
    classpad 330

Posted 04 May 2008 - 12:18 PM

The one thing i am finding very frustrating as a new user is just how hard it is to see sometimes. Thus far, i have been pretty impressed with the features and how intuitive i am finding most of the basic stuff. A backlight or some kind of better contrast would be a huge bonus. Of course, backlight would lead to battery issues, which would be the other thing on my wishlist: rechargable either via direct connection to power or thru the current USB connection.?

#25 Behnoud

Behnoud

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 338 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    CP 300+ OS2.2/
    FX 3600 pv/
    FX 115 s/
    FX 602P

Posted 11 May 2008 - 05:10 PM

It would be nice if we could use the LCD vertical (like now) and Horizontal (rotate LCD 90 degrees).




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users