Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Classpad Os 3.04 Out Now!


  • Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 squonk

squonk

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 400, Casio ClassPad 330 (broken touch), Casio fx-570ES, TI-Nspire CX Cas, Casio Classwiz FX-991EX

Posted 31 August 2009 - 01:18 PM

After so long time without updates, the new version of the Classpad OS is out.
Not tried yet, but I hope that the bugs are fixed.
Someone got the Classpad Manager Pro 3.04 to share?

#2 noname11

noname11

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 314 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling

Posted 31 August 2009 - 01:48 PM

Get ClassPad OS v3.04 and FA-CP1 v1.02 here: https://edu.casio.co...wnload_service/
New features in OS v3.04: http://edu.casio.com...asspad/cp_v304/

Use the following product key for ClassPad Manager Basic/Pro v3.04 update: -- removed by moderator --

Edited by MicroPro, 08 April 2012 - 06:19 PM.


#3 squonk

squonk

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 400, Casio ClassPad 330 (broken touch), Casio fx-570ES, TI-Nspire CX Cas, Casio Classwiz FX-991EX

Posted 31 August 2009 - 06:08 PM

Get ClassPad OS v3.04 and FA-CP1 v1.02 here: <a href="https://edu.casio.co...d_service/" target="_blank">https://edu.casio.co...;/a><br />New features in OS v3.04: <a href="http://edu.casio.com...d/cp_v304/" target="_blank">http://edu.casio.com...;/a><br /><br />Use the following product key for ClassPad Manager Basic/Pro v3.04: -- removed by moderator --


Thanks for the key, but I miss the link for the setup program (my Casio account can not download the program).

Edited by MicroPro, 08 April 2012 - 06:20 PM.


#4 Guest_lordofmegadeath_*

Guest_lordofmegadeath_*
  • Guests

Posted 31 August 2009 - 08:10 PM

You just have to update your casio account using this key.

#5 afshin_electronic

afshin_electronic

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

  • Calculators:
    casio classpad 300plus
    casia fx-991ms

Posted 31 August 2009 - 10:06 PM

thanks for the great news and the key in advance ... :bow:

#6 afshin_electronic

afshin_electronic

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

  • Calculators:
    casio classpad 300plus
    casia fx-991ms

Posted 31 August 2009 - 10:16 PM

could someone explain to me what is the difference between "•Handheld OS Update" under the" ■ClassPad 300 series > □OS Update for Ver.3.**" section and "•Bundled OS Update" under the "■ClassPad Manager series > □Update for Ver.3.**"!!! wich one should I download and upgrade my cp os with?!!

and the other problem is the I can not find the link to download CPM 3.04 on the download page!!!

can anyone help me with these problems?!

#7 squonk

squonk

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 400, Casio ClassPad 330 (broken touch), Casio fx-570ES, TI-Nspire CX Cas, Casio Classwiz FX-991EX

Posted 31 August 2009 - 10:50 PM

I've discovered that the key is useful to download the update file for basic and pro version, but I missing the must important things: the CP Manager Pro installer (not the update) and perhaps another key...

#8 squonk

squonk

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 400, Casio ClassPad 330 (broken touch), Casio fx-570ES, TI-Nspire CX Cas, Casio Classwiz FX-991EX

Posted 01 September 2009 - 07:22 AM

Many thanks for your answer.
Anyone can help me for the pro version?

#9 Guest_Nick_*

Guest_Nick_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 September 2009 - 04:54 PM

I just got my Classpad 330 as a present from a friend of mine who wasn't too satisfied with the screen's readability, needless to say I'm quite happy for this lucky event :D
The calculator comes with the 3.0.2 OS, I know about the 3.0.3 bugs and I was wondering if a complete changelog has been released with the 3.0.4... because I can't find any :(
Thanks for your precious help.

#10 squonk

squonk

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Italy

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 400, Casio ClassPad 330 (broken touch), Casio fx-570ES, TI-Nspire CX Cas, Casio Classwiz FX-991EX

Posted 01 September 2009 - 05:03 PM

The release note are here:
https://edu.casio.co...asspad/cp_v304/
I think you can't find anyhing more.

Edited by 2072, 03 September 2009 - 10:48 PM.


#11 Guest_Nick_*

Guest_Nick_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 September 2009 - 05:16 PM

Uhm, I already saw that, unfortunately it's more like an "added features list" than a good changelog with bugfixes list :(
I guess I'll have to wait, being impossible to downgrade firmware I don't want to risk...
Thanks a lot ;)

#12 afshin_electronic

afshin_electronic

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

  • Calculators:
    casio classpad 300plus
    casia fx-991ms

Posted 01 September 2009 - 06:21 PM

I upgraded my OS to 3.0.4 from the bugy OS 3.0.3!
some bugs seem to be solved so far ...

----------------------------------
for example :
in os 3.0.3 :

z+conjg(z)|z=1+2j returns 2+4j wich is wrong!!

but in os 3.0.4 it returns 2 wich is the correct answer!!!!

----------------------------------

os 3.0.4 is the same as os 3.0.3 in working with polar numbers!!! you have to be in rad mode for it to give the correct answer otherwise is will mess things up for sure!!! and also it still gives the wrong answer to arg(e^(22*j)) and similar expressions in rad/deg/grad modes!!!

----------------------------------

both OSes cannot solve the expression below:

lim(e^(-x/y)),t --> inf both OSes return "undefined"

but give the correct answer which is "zero" if you replace "y" with a real number!

---------------------------------

as far as I tested they have fixed the famous problem OS 3.0.3 had with Laplace inverse transformation of expressions that resulted in answers containing sin or cos or tan .... thanks goodness for this one ... but be aware that Laplace and its inverse Transformations must be done in "rad" mode, or it will return wrong answers in the cases that you are working with Trigonometric expressions ... (they haven't fixed this one!!! )

---------------------------------

OS 3.0.4 still returns the the wrong answer to comptopol(-1) like the old bugy OS 3.0.3!!!! the correct answer is "1*e^pi" but cp returns "-1"!! (I dont understand what casio has been doing in the past one year!!! they haven't fixed these bugs yet!!!)

--------------------------------

I haven't tested the other features and os3.0.3 bugs yet!!!

so far the only good news is that they have fixed the problems with Laplace Inverse Transformation and Conjugate of complex numbers .... but they haven't dane anything about the problem with polar numbers in "deg" mode ....

Edited by afshin_electronic, 01 September 2009 - 07:19 PM.


#13 Guest_Nick_*

Guest_Nick_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 September 2009 - 07:19 PM

The bug reported on wikipedia about the laplace transform of sin(t/c) and its inverse transform is gone (verified on the latest classpad manager), in fact somebody updated that page :D

Hi
this is a new bug. i tried this in CP and Ti-89. Ti-89's answer is right.
Posted Image Posted Image


This one seems to be still present (but I could have done something wrong...)

I'll try some others while getting acquainted with the calculator :D

#14 afshin_electronic

afshin_electronic

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

  • Calculators:
    casio classpad 300plus
    casia fx-991ms

Posted 02 September 2009 - 12:04 AM

well Nick I dont see that as a bug!!! It's simply the lack of CAS power of CP ... It didn't give any wrong answers! it simply was not able to solve it ...

#15 Guest_Nick_*

Guest_Nick_*
  • Guests

Posted 02 September 2009 - 07:04 AM

Yes, my bad... I saw it on the buglist thread so I considered it a bug :D
Anyway the bugs you reported being still present in 3.0.4 OS are in 3.0.2 too (tried it myself on the actual calculator), so I suppose upgrading OS won't cause more trouble...
Too bad it took one year to CASIO to release a firmware that don't address all the classpad known flaws...

#16 weirleader

weirleader

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 29 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 330
    fx-CG10 Prizm
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9750GII

Posted 02 September 2009 - 05:51 PM

os 3.0.4 is the same as os 3.0.3 in working with polar numbers!!! you have to be in rad mode for it to give the correct answer otherwise is will mess things up for sure!!! and also it still gives the wrong answer to arg(e^(22*j)) and similar expressions in rad/deg/grad modes!!!

----------------------------------

both OSes cannot solve the expression below:

lim(e^(-x/y)),t --> inf both OSes return "undefined"

but give the correct answer which is "zero" if you replace "y" with a real number!


what answer are you expecting for arg(e^(22*j)) ?
I wanted to see what the problem was, but I have to admit that I'm pretty rusty on my complex numbers; the answer I got didn't seem bad (in rad mode, at least).

as for the limit, I think CP returns Undefined just because you don't know that y is a real number... it could even be 0. But that's just a guess.

#17 afshin_electronic

afshin_electronic

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

  • Calculators:
    casio classpad 300plus
    casia fx-991ms

Posted 02 September 2009 - 11:26 PM

what answer are you expecting for arg(e^(22*j)) ?
I wanted to see what the problem was, but I have to admit that I'm pretty rusty on my complex numbers; the answer I got didn't seem bad (in rad mode, at least).


in deg mode it should return "22"
and in rad mode it should return "0.38397243"


the only solution to escape from most of the bugs I know is to use the calculator in rad mode ... and if there were any need to use deg numbers, one can simply put the degree mark next to the degree numbers ... that will do the job ...........

I checked it again... if you put the degree mark next to 22, in rad mode the new OS (and possibly the old one) returns the correct answer which is "0.38397243" but in deg mode it returns "-179.4928" which is completely wrong!!!

Edited by afshin_electronic, 02 September 2009 - 11:28 PM.


#18 Guest_Nick_*

Guest_Nick_*
  • Guests

Posted 03 September 2009 - 08:39 PM

Man I have a problem indeed! :banghead:
My classpad came with OS 3.0.2 installed (and no "Picture" program in the main window :blink: ), once I upgraded to 3.0.4 "Picture" was still absent...
Now I can't reflash (Os version check says I already have latest firmware) and I have no idea how to make a full factory restore on my calculator... and I'm afraid I'm missing some functions too :profanity:

#19 afshin_electronic

afshin_electronic

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

  • Calculators:
    casio classpad 300plus
    casia fx-991ms

Posted 04 September 2009 - 12:02 AM

from what I understood, bitmap editor was only available in 3.0.3 .. because in the middle of installing the new OS, the program saved and restored bitmap editor as an add-in ...

the only solution for you is to install the add-in manually!! believe me .. it is the exact bitmap editor bundled in 3.03

Edited by afshin_electronic, 04 September 2009 - 12:28 AM.


#20 Guest_Nick_*

Guest_Nick_*
  • Guests

Posted 04 September 2009 - 07:26 AM

Lol, maybe I was a little bit hasty... I checked both the manuals (3.0.2 and 3.0.4) and found that bitmap editor was not a featured app :D
I guess you're right, still I don't understand why they took it away... Where can I find the bitmap editor bundled with 3.0.3 OS? Thanks ;)

#21 Super Neato

Super Neato

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860g

Posted 14 September 2009 - 07:32 PM

I flashed 3.04 on my Classpad a few days ago. While using it, it keeps clearing my history in the "Main" program after I use a few other applications. I never had this issue with 3.03.

For example, I do a few calculations in "Main," then go to the "Menu" and go into "3D Graph" and then a few other applications. When I return to "Main," the history is completely cleared and my calculations are gone.

This is a very frustrating problem. Does anyone know of a fix? Is anyone else experiencing this problem?

#22 Guest_kano_*

Guest_kano_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 September 2009 - 02:23 AM

I install 3.04 and I have problems with add-in, failure or error occurs the system is reset and erase all flash memory, programs, eActivities.
with 3.03 this did not happen and will hopefully soon fix this or anyone has any solution.
Also if the batteries are removed, the ClassPad start and restarts all flash memory is erased, this is not happening with 3.03, flash memory is retained even without battery

#23 Guest_kano_*

Guest_kano_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 September 2009 - 02:26 AM

En Español

yo instale el 3.04 y tengo problemas con los add-in,cuando ocurre un fallo o error el sistema se reinicia y se borran toda la memoria flash,programas,eactivities.
con el 3.03 no sucedia esto ojala y se arregle pronto esto o alguien tiene alguna solucion.
Tambien si se retiran las baterias, al iniciar la classpad se reinicia todo y se borra la memoria flash, esto no pasaba con el 3.03, la memoria flash se conservaba aun sin bateria

#24 Valdis

Valdis

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Latvia

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES, Casio ClassPad 300 Plus, HP 35s

Posted 07 November 2009 - 12:37 PM

Casio removed Classpad OS 3.04 update files from Casio Worldwide Education Website. Apparently bugs in OS 3.04 are serious. History in main application clears after some calculations in other applications. This is shameful thing for such calculator if I can't know whether my calculations will disappear.

http://edu.casio.com...w_releaase.html

#25 McCoy

McCoy

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Interests:play around with figures.

  • Calculators:
    CFX - 9850 GB PLUS,Classpad 330, TI-89 Titanium.

Posted 09 November 2009 - 09:24 AM

Casio removed Classpad OS 3.04 update files from Casio Worldwide Education Website. Apparently bugs in OS 3.04 are serious. History in main application clears after some calculations in other applications. This is shameful thing for such calculator if I can't know whether my calculations will disappear.

http://edu.casio.com...w_releaase.html



lol. I feel sorry for casio.

#26 McCoy

McCoy

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Interests:play around with figures.

  • Calculators:
    CFX - 9850 GB PLUS,Classpad 330, TI-89 Titanium.

Posted 09 November 2009 - 09:34 AM

could someone explain to me what is the difference between "•Handheld OS Update" under the" ■ClassPad 300 series > □OS Update for Ver.3.**" section and "•Bundled OS Update" under the "■ClassPad Manager series > □Update for Ver.3.**"!!! wich one should I download and upgrade my cp os with?!!

and the other problem is the I can not find the link to download CPM 3.04 on the download page!!!

can anyone help me with these problems?!



OS 3.04 update has been removed from the casio website. It has seious issues that make OS 3.03 a favorite!

#27 afshin_electronic

afshin_electronic

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

  • Calculators:
    casio classpad 300plus
    casia fx-991ms

Posted 09 November 2009 - 08:00 PM

I hope they fix and release the new OS asap!!!
this new OS is killing me!! it has some serious issues .......
I wish I have never upgraded my CP to this new OS!!!

#28 McCoy

McCoy

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Interests:play around with figures.

  • Calculators:
    CFX - 9850 GB PLUS,Classpad 330, TI-89 Titanium.

Posted 10 November 2009 - 09:22 AM

I hope they fix and release the new OS asap!!!
this new OS is killing me!! it has some serious issues .......
I wish I have never upgraded my CP to this new OS!!!



yea i feel your pain mate.
I think they will look into the issues very quickly given the fact that the update was once posted(confusing?).
By the way, from yr experience with the update, what's new?

#29 Omega

Omega

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300 (os 3.01), fx-991es

Posted 10 November 2009 - 09:25 AM

New version: Ver.3.04.4000
I recharging my classpad, after I'll install it... Hope it helps...

Any experience from others?

#30 McCoy

McCoy

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 68 posts
  • Interests:play around with figures.

  • Calculators:
    CFX - 9850 GB PLUS,Classpad 330, TI-89 Titanium.

Posted 10 November 2009 - 09:27 AM

as for the limit, I think CP returns Undefined just because you don't know that y is a real number... it could even be 0. But that's just a guess.



y is neither a real number or a imaginary...it's a variable that could mean/represent anything.

#31 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 13 August 2010 - 09:04 AM

y is neither a real number or a imaginary...it's a variable that could mean/represent anything.

The new classpad manager 3.04.5000 update is now available.
Does anyone knows the serial key for this update?
When installing and running the cpm 3.04.5000 pro, it asks for the serial key.

You can send the serial key to my email: r_c_c_s AT hotmail.com

Thanks in advance

#32 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 07 March 2011 - 05:34 PM

I've discovered that the key is useful to download the update file for basic and pro version, but I missing the must important things: the CP Manager Pro installer (not the update) and perhaps another key...


Any idea? :unsure:




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


    Bing (1)