Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

C.Basic

FX-CG20

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 leviset

leviset

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sheffield, UK
  • Interests:Blues Guitarist (signed), Mathematics (Ordinary Member of the London Mathematical Society, Fellow Institution of Analysts & Programmers, collect and program vintage and new calculators.

  • Calculators:
    Casio FX-CG20
    HP 15c, 41CX, 12, 38, 40, 48SX/GX, 49, 50g, Prime
    TI. 30,57,59,67,Nspire CAS, Nspire CX CAS

Posted 20 May 2019 - 04:18 PM

Silly noobie question. How do I install C.Basic on to my Casio FX-CG20 please.
I’ve copied the whole folder to the root directory of the CG20, but I’m not getting C.Basic as an option.
Do I have to move all of the files in my downloaded C.Basic folder out of there and into Root folder?
Thanks
Denny

#2 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 20 May 2019 - 05:49 PM

I have a fx-5860G (in fact: two of them). I use the FA-124 program for this:

- open the program, connect the calculator to it, switch to storage mode

- drag and drop the cbasic.g1a file to the right side of the screen. This is the FA 124 internal memory

- from this, drag and drop it to the left side (this is the calculator side)

 

That's all.

 

Sometimes, the calculator gives memory full. YOu have to clean the memory first.



#3 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 22 May 2019 - 01:39 AM

@leviset
Thanks for your interest in C.Basic. :D
Basically C.Basic is add-in application same as Geometry.g3a,Physium.g3a etc.
Please transfer CBCGxxx.g3a in the zip file to the root of Storage memory.
C.Basic works just by transferring CBCGxxx.g3a. :)
 
Please refer to this page.( by Krtyski )
 
 
@piu58
Thanks very much for your quick support. :D

Edited by sentaro21, 25 May 2019 - 02:48 AM.


#4 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, FX-603P,
    fx-4000P, fx-7000G,
    fx-4500P, fx-4800P
    fx-5800P,
    CFX-9850G,
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G,
    fx-9860G AU,
    fx-9860G Slim
    fx-9860GII SD,
    fx-9860GII-2,
    fx-9860GII-2 SD,
    fx-CG20, fx-CG50,
    fx-CP400

Posted 22 May 2019 - 05:24 PM

Hi leviset

 

When fx-CG20 is connected to PC with USB cable, the calc is recognized  as an external drive. Then files and folders can be manipulated using Explorer.  

 

 

Hi everyone 

 

 
There was typo in this article, which is about installation of C.Basic for FX to fx-9860G Series.
I wrote "@Font" folder and "FontEdit" should be copied to calc. "@Font" is wrong, this should be "Font" folder. 

 

Now this is fixed.

Edited by Krtyski, 22 May 2019 - 05:39 PM.


#5 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 22 May 2019 - 11:51 PM

@Krtyski
Thanks very much always. :lol:
Your site is very useful for C.Basic users. ^_^


#6 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 254 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 25 May 2019 - 02:49 AM

@leviset
Please check the free space in main memory by Memory Manager.
C.Basic requires at least 2500 bytes of free space. :)






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: FX-CG20

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users