Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

fx-9750GA PLUS deletes only selected numbers


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Verdag

Verdag

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750GA PLUS

Posted 17 September 2019 - 02:33 PM

Hey!
I just got a second hand calculator. When I press delete, it doesn’t delete anything unless I make the marker select the number I want to delete. Is there a way to make it delete the number behind the marker instead of the selected Number?

#2 Tritonio

Tritonio

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    FX-5800P, FX-991ES+, FX-991EX, HP Prime

Posted 17 September 2019 - 06:25 PM

Some calculators (e.g. 991ex) have an undo button but I don't see that anywhere on your calculator. But can you show us some example of what you mean? On my fx-5800P if I type 123-456 and press delete, it deletes the "6". Isn't that what you want? It does not work like that in your calculator?



#3 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (expired)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (expired)

Posted 18 September 2019 - 05:03 AM

Hi Verdag,

 

Do you mean you want to change the input mode? Then you need to press SHIFT+DEL to change the input mode.

 

Currently there are two modes: Insert & Replace mode.

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#4 Verdag

Verdag

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750GA PLUS

Posted 24 September 2019 - 06:03 AM

Hey, sorry for such a late reply! I made an video showing the problem. I have to use the arrow keys to select the number I want to delete. I want it to work like an undo button in other words haha!



#5 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (expired)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (expired)

Posted 24 September 2019 - 09:59 AM

Hi Verdag,

 

Ah I know the problems here. When you are in replace mode "_", it can't delete the word before it as "|" does.

 

Currently in my knowledge, this should work, but I have noticed that you are using second-hand fx-9750GA PLUS. Old machine + old OS + you don't sure what problems it has.

 

Therefore, as I said, the only solution is Shift+DEL to change input mode to "|" (Insert mode).

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK

 

(Off-topic: Oh you have some 8-year-old minecraft videos. Do you play it now? I am.)



#6 Verdag

Verdag

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750GA PLUS

Posted 24 September 2019 - 02:10 PM

Hey, thanks for the answer! It sadly didn’t work as intended, do I do appreciate the effort. Is there a different path I can take?



(Minecraft is dear to my heart, such a great game! Still playing :) )

#7 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 161 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (expired)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (expired)

Posted 25 September 2019 - 05:21 AM

Hi Verdag,

 

Ok. That's really strange. Did you initialize the calculator?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK


Edited by CalcLoverHK, 25 September 2019 - 05:21 AM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users