bcgsr

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

• Calculators:
    CFX 9850G
    TI V200

Posted 14 October 2002 - 05:09 PM

I know we just had a threat about that (http://casiocalc.org...act=ST&f=1&t=51) but the title was not adressing the problem so here a new post/poll.

There obviously is a problem with Win XP and cables but since I am not a programmer and don't know if that problem can be solved (plug in, new program, new settings) or not.

I have no WXP myself so I can't talk from experience but I see that Win XP is coming and if there's no way for new casio owners to get their casios hooked up to the pc this community will be pointless sometime :(

Are there any ideas? (Petition to Casio to release FA-124.. ;)

Stefan

#2 bcgsr

bcgsr

• Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

• Calculators:
    CFX 9850G
    TI V200

Posted 14 October 2002 - 10:29 PM

I just saw that somebody clicked on "my cable works with XP"...

I would appreciate to know more details about that "case".

TNX, Stefan

#3 rstweb

rstweb

Casio Hack

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 274 posts

Posted 15 October 2002 - 05:42 AM

i was it.
sorry, but i can't say many to you, because i had win xp installed some month ago and i wasn't contently and i returned to win98.
i have a self-made cable and i used the FA-123.
Could it be that it don't work at you because of the different revision of win xp? did you installed all avaiable windows-updates? which motherboard with which chipset do you have?

bye

rstweb

#4 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 15 October 2002 - 09:27 AM

I have to say i dont understand that.
I have Windows 2000 myself and it just worked fine. (i dunno where my cable is :()
Ok it didnt really work 100% i got a transmit error... but this wasnt really important, cause the programs were transmitted correctly.
I thought win xp has the nt5 kernel too?!
Hmmm no idea sorry.

#5 Exca

Exca

Casio Addict

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 77 posts