Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Math's doubts


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 03 November 2003 - 01:36 AM

Hi guys in this topic i will post any math doubt that i have with my classpad.
Today i had this one, hope that someone can understand & help me:

I have this math expression:
1 + a + a^2 + a^3 + .... (it spreads to infinite, n)

I want to re-write this via classpad (i want to apply this for exams), my teacher give us this result:
1 - a^(n+1)
1 - a

Does some classpad command do that?

#2 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 03 November 2003 - 02:10 PM

Yes, I found that.
Procedure:
Press KeyBoard, 2D, then find the symbol for sum (upcase sigma)
In the lower box, tap x. Next, tap 1 to the right box.
Next, In the top box, input n.
In the last box, input a^x
After that, tap everywhere out of Sigma symbol and tap + 1.
Press EXE.
To get the same result with your teacher, select Action, Transformation, Combine, and tap ans, EXE. You will get the same result.
GoodLuck :)
Oh, what grade are you in?

#3 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 03 November 2003 - 10:16 PM

Wow thank you so much Lovecasio!

Right now I'm studing the 7th of 8 semester of electronic engineer.

#4 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 04 November 2003 - 02:01 AM

Quicker way:
As I say above, In the lower box of Sigma symbol, you change x=1 to x=0.
Then, you dont need to +1 because a^0=1 with all a<>0. Then press EXE and you will go directly to the result.

:thumbsup: If you have other problems, put it here so we can learn more about the ClassPad.

#5 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 04 November 2003 - 06:45 AM

Well thanks a lot. Tomorrow (November 4) i will study for a signal digital processing (a lot of maths), surely i will have new doubts but probably it will be too late for scream here for some help :) . But i will post it anyway.

#6 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 26 November 2003 - 04:48 AM

Hi guys Abel make this post, he has this doubt:

"The ModBox for represent statics variables (one dimension) dont work; its a method for determinate "outliers", but it really do the same graphic that the "box and whiskers" option."

I hope somebody can help him (i dont know and i dont like anything about statics :P).

#7 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 30 November 2003 - 05:14 PM

Hi all you guys, i want to make graphics for integers numbers of x (discrete time), and i try this:
y=sin(x)|x=int(x)

This work well in the classpad manager, but in the classpad no :unsure:
Try this and let me know what happend...

#8 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 01 December 2003 - 01:42 AM

Hi.
I tried the code you write, both ClassPad and the manager produced the same result: the graph window appear some dot. What did the graph window appear on your ClassPad?

Oh, could someone help me to solve: (sin(3x/2))^2=sin(x)sin(3x). :rolleyes:

#9 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 01 December 2003 - 05:20 AM

:rolleyes: damn i had a error when i wrote the code on my calc.
Strange, other guy had the same error that me.

#10 BiTwhise

BiTwhise

    Casio Overgod

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 627 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guildford, Surry, UK
  • Interests:Programming, games, consoles, martial arts

  • Calculators:
    FX9700WE, CFX9970G, AFX2.0, Classpad 300

Posted 01 December 2003 - 09:02 AM

Oh, could someone help me to solve: (sin(3x/2))^2=sin(x)sin(3x). :rolleyes:

Well,

'x=0+2k*pi' is one obvious solution

-- EDIT --
Solutions:

x = 2k*pi
x = 2/3 * pi + 2k*pi
x = pi/6 - 4/3 * pi + 2k*pi
x = -pi/6 + 4/3 * pi + 2k*pi

#11 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 02 December 2003 - 02:35 AM

Oh, thanks alot. :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users