Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Chines Test 使用下列语言


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 03 October 2011 - 10:27 PM

使用下列语言

#2 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 04 October 2011 - 06:28 PM

What exactly is this?

#3 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 14 January 2012 - 10:13 PM

I was testing utf8, I don't know what it says though...

#4 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 15 January 2012 - 11:43 AM

http://translate.goo...n|Ë...#35821;言

Going the change the forum language? :D

By the way why does the link text appear badly? I edit the post and put the right characters in place but again it replaces it with invalid chars.

#5 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 16 January 2012 - 03:59 PM

Maybe its the font...

#6 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 16 January 2012 - 05:24 PM

No, it's PHP escaping the Unicode characters to HTML format (使) then cutting them to make it shorter, thus converting 使 (使) to Ë (on my computer Ë). To this part it was the IPB's bug, which 2072 is going to upgrade and will hopefully get fixed.

What I don't understand is why it tampers with it even after manually editing the link's text. Normally it shouldn't try to shorten the custom link text you enter there.

Edit: I noticed another (again IPB's) "bug", don't know whether it's by design or not: When you type an HTML escaped Unicode character (使) it's automatically converted to the the real character. I had to enclose a part of them in bold tags to be able to show them as they are.

#7 flyingfisch

flyingfisch

    Casio Maniac

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1891 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:OH,USA
  • Interests:Aviation, Skiing, Programming, Mountain Biking.

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860GII
    fx-CG10 PRIZM

Posted 17 January 2012 - 10:30 PM

wierd!

#8 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 24 February 2012 - 11:19 PM

yep this version of IPB is not very good with Unicode... it's going to be a problem when I'll have to convert the database to utf8... hopefully there shouldn't be too many posts affected :/

#9 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1550 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 23 September 2013 - 10:46 PM

test

#10 MicroPro

MicroPro

    Casio Overlord

  • Deputy
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 640 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Iran

  • Calculators:
    Casio ClassPad 300

Posted 12 September 2014 - 08:32 AM

Testing the issue in post #4 again:

 

https://translate.go...#auto/en/使用下列语言

 

https://translate.go...#auto/en/使用下列语言

 

Edit: Seems it's fixed after the upgrade. :)


Edited by MicroPro, 12 September 2014 - 08:34 AM.


#11 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 75 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, fx-603P, fx-4500PA, 2x fx-5800P, fx-9860GII-2(SH4A) and fx-cg20.

Posted 03 December 2014 - 11:42 AM

以下の言語を使用のこと ("use following language" in Japanese ;-P






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users