Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Chip8 Games Add-in (beta)


  • Please log in to reply
55 replies to this topic

#41 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 18 March 2004 - 02:39 AM

Hi.
Spreadsheet is included in OS, so how was Flash memory? Did it decrease?
Oh, where did you get the new OS version, Crimson ? :)

#42 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 18 March 2004 - 04:59 AM

I got it from Casio, along with a OS updater and the full version of the manager. my flash memory is not reduced by the spreadsheet :)

#43 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 18 March 2004 - 05:11 AM

Sorry for being off-topic but:

my flash memory is not reduced by the spreadsheet

How do you explain this? the classpad have more flash memory (hidden) than the 4MB?

#44 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 18 March 2004 - 05:18 AM

well, its part of the OS, so i assume its taking up space in what ever room they have for the OS to be stored in.

#45 XF007

XF007

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300

Posted 26 March 2004 - 08:21 PM

sdk, sdk, where are you ? :/

#46 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 26 March 2004 - 11:57 PM

i told you, it will be released this summer.

#47 Overklopper

Overklopper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

  • Calculators:
    CP300

Posted 02 June 2004 - 12:53 PM

This beta is really nice :)
Thx @ all
crimson, do you have a more exactly date of thje relase of the SDK?
PS The bug if you turn off the CP300 and a sound is played, the cp is out, but the speaker is playing the sound, instead of it turn it off :)
it is really nice, because our schoolclass needs the cp300 :D
And one question is there any wa to become beta tester @ casio, i doesn't like programming in basic, and the c sdk isn't elased yet ^^

sorry for my bad english

#48 SoftCalc

SoftCalc

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 406 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300 , AFX 2.0, HP-48/49/50, TI-89/92/Voyager, HP Expander, etc...

Posted 03 June 2004 - 01:10 AM


Chip8 Add-in v1.03


A new version of the Chip8 add-in is available. It is pretty much the last beta with a few minor tweaks. The major enhancement from the last official release is saving the state of a game. If you've been using the beta then you've already seen this.

A few changes from the last beta are...

The new version is a lot smaller. When installed on the ClassPad it is only 87K.

This version also has "sound" as a hidden feature. Sound is not supported on the ClassPad, but some ClassPads have a buzzer. If your ClassPad beeps when you update the OS, then you have a buzzer. B)

Since sound is not supported, you have to follow some round-about steps to activate it in the CHip8 Add-in. If a special variable exists, then the sound option will be listed in the Chip8 add-in.
  • 1) First, run the add-in. This will create the Chip8Sys folder
  • 2) Next, run the Main application
  • 3) Now store anything into the variable ChipBzz in the Chip8Sys folder
  • 3.1) Open the Variable Manager
  • 3.2) Change the current directory to Chip8Sys
  • 3.3) Close the variable manager and go back to the Main application
  • 3.4) Create the variable by entering 1=>ChipBzz <span class=EXE' />
NOTE: This special variable is for the Chip8 add-in only. It doesn't effect the rest of the ClassPad. There is no hidden way to activate sound for the ClassPad OS.

Now, when you go into the Chip8 add-in you see a new Option menu where you can turn the sound on or off. Unlike the beta version, this version will remember your sound setting when you exit and restart the add-in.

You can download the new version at...
http://classpad.org/...CP300-Chip8.zip

#49 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 03 June 2004 - 03:04 AM

thats cool, good idea with the sound thing. now only advanced users will know how to activate the sound. :)

#50 Daruosh

Daruosh

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tehran - Iran
  • Interests:Computer Programming, Electronics, Image Processing, Neural Networks, AI, System Development, Calc, Guitar, Music,

  • Calculators:
    CP 300 OS 3.03, Algebra FX 2.0 Plus ROM 1.05, CG-20

Posted 03 June 2004 - 01:43 PM

Why did'n you put the sound option in menus?

#51 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 03 June 2004 - 05:39 PM

the add-in installer won't communicate with my calc. Does anyone know what's wrong?

#52 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 03 June 2004 - 08:34 PM

make sure you have the right cable selected.

@Daruosh: because casio doesnt support the sound, therefor saltire really cant either.

#53 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 04 June 2004 - 02:07 AM

the add-in installer won't communicate with my calc. Does anyone know what's wrong?

Hi. :)
On ClassPad: Link-Install-Addin-Addin-OK.
On computer: click connect button.

#54 qwerty841

qwerty841

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 198 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:vernal

  • Calculators:
    ClassPad 300,TI 83 PSE,TI Voyage 200,Windows Calculator

Posted 04 June 2004 - 04:59 AM

i was just trying to use the regular communication with the pc :banghead:

#55 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 04 June 2004 - 05:25 AM

If you speak spanish you can find the steps for upload a basic file to the classpad and to upload an add-in, on my site :P.
http://betoe.imgoingtobed.com/cp.htm

You wil find at the bottom of that page 3 classpad tutorials, 2 of them the ones i you can use. Hope that could help you.

#56 Guest_Guest_*

Guest_Guest_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 January 2009 - 07:21 AM

i'm a real noob with these calculator things and i just got my classpad 330 version 3.03 and i downloaded chip8 on that site but how do i get it on the calculator....? <_<




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users