Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Backing Up Fx-9750Gii Programs

USB casio programs

  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 DespairingSquid

DespairingSquid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750GII

Posted 27 April 2016 - 03:55 PM

So over the past yearish I've created loads of programs for my 9750GII and now exams coming up I'd quite like to back them up.

Is it just a case of buying any mini USB to USB and copying over files or is there an easier way to do it?(Mine never came with a cable for some reason)



#2 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    Graph 90+E (fx-GC50)
    fx-9860G SD
    Classpad 300
    HP Prime
    TI-84+ CE-T
    x2 TI-83+
    TI-81
    fx-4800p, fx-3650PII
    fx-991SPX, fx-991ES PLUS, fx-100W

Posted 27 April 2016 - 04:21 PM

Hello, you need a mini USB - USB cable, and the FA-124 software, you can´t open the calculator as an USB pendrive. 

 

In some regions, the FA-124 software comes with the calculator, if you have a CD that came with your calculator, use it. Or if not, try to search it in some way.



#3 DespairingSquid

DespairingSquid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750GII

Posted 27 April 2016 - 07:39 PM

Hello, you need a mini USB - USB cable, and the FA-124 software, you can´t open the calculator as an USB pendrive. 

 

In some regions, the FA-124 software comes with the calculator, if you have a CD that came with your calculator, use it. Or if not, try to search it in some way.

OK, thank you, guess I need to just go out and get a cable now then.



#4 Viliami

Viliami

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Interests:C++ - OpenGL,SDL
    Python - Pygame
    Java - SFML
    C - Casio SDK

  • Calculators:
    FX-9750 GII upgraded to FX-9860 GII

Posted 27 April 2016 - 11:23 PM

You can download the FA-124 software online from the official CASIO website: https://edu.casio.co...pport_software/



#5 Viliami

Viliami

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Interests:C++ - OpenGL,SDL
    Python - Pygame
    Java - SFML
    C - Casio SDK

  • Calculators:
    FX-9750 GII upgraded to FX-9860 GII

Posted 27 April 2016 - 11:32 PM

Also, another solution to your problem. 

If you don't want your teachers to delete all your programs, and you have an older version of the calculator. Download HULL from the file sharing section of this website( http://www.casiocalc...S.FX.9860G.casm and scroll down to the program called "HULL")

 

It is a program that displays a fake version of the calculator OS, and when the teacher goes to delete your programs, nothing will be deleted in the actual OS.

 

HULL only works if your calculator is the old version (with SH3 CPU), an easy way to check is if you check your OS version in System, the SH3 calculators will end with a 0 and the SH4 calculators will end with a 1.

 

If it's SH4, you can download my program instead which is called FakeOS, it works on SH4 calculators, but it is not as complete as HULL. https://github.com/V...mi/Casio-FakeOS


Edited by Viliami, 28 April 2016 - 04:50 AM.


#6 DespairingSquid

DespairingSquid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750GII

Posted 28 April 2016 - 10:12 PM

Also, another solution to your problem. 

If you don't want your teachers to delete all your programs, and you have an older version of the calculator. Download HULL from the file sharing section of this website( http://www.casiocalc...S.FX.9860G.casm and scroll down to the program called "HULL")

 

It is a program that displays a fake version of the calculator OS, and when the teacher goes to delete your programs, nothing will be deleted in the actual OS.

 

HULL only works if your calculator is the old version (with SH3 CPU), an easy way to check is if you check your OS version in System, the SH3 calculators will end with a 0 and the SH4 calculators will end with a 1.

 

If it's SH4, you can download my program instead which is called FakeOS, it works on SH4 calculators, but it is not as complete as HULL. https://github.com/V...mi/Casio-FakeOS

Don't want to risk getting caught tbh.

GCSEs>Space Invaders :P



#7 Viliami

Viliami

    Casio Addict

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPip
  • 95 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Zealand
  • Interests:C++ - OpenGL,SDL
    Python - Pygame
    Java - SFML
    C - Casio SDK

  • Calculators:
    FX-9750 GII upgraded to FX-9860 GII

Posted 29 April 2016 - 11:12 AM

Haha, true.

In my school, the only thing they did to check was ask us to clear our programs and then show them the "No Programs" screen. All I did was take a screenshot using Shift, 7 and then showed them the screenshot. Worked every time.


Edited by Viliami, 29 April 2016 - 11:14 AM.


#8 DespairingSquid

DespairingSquid

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9750GII

Posted 29 April 2016 - 07:21 PM

Haha, true.

In my school, the only thing they did to check was ask us to clear our programs and then show them the "No Programs" screen. All I did was take a screenshot using Shift, 7 and then showed them the screenshot. Worked every time.

I so want to do this, but I'm not ballsey enough


  • Viliami likes this

#9 frankmar98

frankmar98

    Casio Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 127 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Spain
  • Interests:Science, programming

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9970G
    Graph 90+E (fx-GC50)
    fx-9860G SD
    Classpad 300
    HP Prime
    TI-84+ CE-T
    x2 TI-83+
    TI-81
    fx-4800p, fx-3650PII
    fx-991SPX, fx-991ES PLUS, fx-100W

Posted 03 May 2016 - 08:41 AM

In Spain, graphing and programmable calculators are banned in all high schools and most of colleges.

We can't use it on exams, only in class.

This makes me to look as a geek, with 2 or 3 programmable / graphing calculators on my table.

Some day in the future they will allow it.





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: USB, casio, programs

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users