Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

CP300 Question


  • Please log in to reply
65 replies to this topic

#1 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 03 November 2003 - 04:05 PM

Can I draw "y=sin(x) , -2pi<x<2pi" to CP300 ? How ? :huh:

#2 Overlord

Overlord

    Casio Technician

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 355 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brussels - Belgium
  • Interests:Math Researcher

  • Calculators:
    My head - C300 OS 3.00 - G100 Rom 1.02 - G65 - G60 - G25

Posted 03 November 2003 - 09:00 PM

i don't understand the end of your message

#3 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1554 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Cinema, Programming, Music and a lot of thing...

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 04 November 2003 - 09:40 AM

well I corrected the end of his post, the "<"sign did not passed...

#4 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 05 November 2003 - 01:31 AM

Hi PJ.
You can try this:
From Menu, tap Graph&Table.
In y1 line, input: piecewise(-2pi < x < 2pi, sin(x), 0)

Then tap button to draw. It will appeare the graph of y=sin(x) within your range, although it will take more time.

#5 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 05 November 2003 - 01:13 PM

Thank You ! :)
and can I get : " Df " , " Rf " for "y=x^2" with CP300 ? :huh:

#6 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 07 November 2003 - 01:04 AM

What is Df and Rf ?

#7 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 09 November 2003 - 11:43 AM

What is Df and Rf ?

For example : If : f(x)=y=x^2+1 , Then : Rf = 1≤x<+∞ and Df = -∞ :hammer:

#8 maurice1979

maurice1979

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:The netherlands - Dutch people

  • Calculators:
    CP300, Fx8.... fraction sumtin', old thing with dust, it still works, with the original battery

Posted 11 November 2003 - 03:53 PM

He wants to know if he draw a graph of function y=sin(x) between -2pi and 2 pi
, I don't know hadn't tried it oot.
BTW
Is it possible to change yoyr axis values?

#9 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 11 November 2003 - 03:55 PM

you should be able to do that in the view window options (scale, dot, etc...)

#10 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 11 November 2003 - 04:04 PM

you should be able to do that in the view window options (scale, dot, etc...)

Can you explain it more ? :(

#11 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 11 November 2003 - 04:08 PM

sorry, I wasnt refering to you, I was answering the question about changing the axis values.

#12 PJay

PJay

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 260 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-991ES Plus

Posted 11 November 2003 - 04:16 PM

Mean CP300 is impotent about this case ? :hammer:

#13 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 12 November 2003 - 12:54 AM

I am sorry, PJ. I still dont understand it. It would be great if you explain more. May be I have not studied about Rf and Df yet. Can you write it ( Df and Rf ) in complete words? :unsure:

#14 coco

coco

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Posted 12 November 2003 - 06:12 PM

Df stands for Domain of Function which is the set of allowable values that the independent variable (usually 'x' in a two var function) can take.

Rf stands for Range of Function which is the set of values that the dependant variable (usually 'y') can take.

Hope it helps

#15 maurice1979

maurice1979

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:The netherlands - Dutch people

  • Calculators:
    CP300, Fx8.... fraction sumtin', old thing with dust, it still works, with the original battery

Posted 13 November 2003 - 11:31 AM

Can you explain it more ?  :(

settings-> View Window

#16 maurice1979

maurice1979

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:The netherlands - Dutch people

  • Calculators:
    CP300, Fx8.... fraction sumtin', old thing with dust, it still works, with the original battery

Posted 13 November 2003 - 11:34 AM

Df stands for Domain of Function which is the set of allowable values that the independent variable (usually 'x' in a two var function) can take.

Rf stands for Range of Function which is the set of values that the dependant variable (usually 'y')  can take.

Hope it helps

but now, how do you input f(x) = x^2 Df [-2,0]??

#17 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 13 November 2003 - 01:36 PM

thats how it works on the (A)FX/CFX

Y1= X^2,[-2,0]

thats it! try it

#18 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 13 November 2003 - 06:51 PM

That gives me a sentax error...

#19 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 13 November 2003 - 06:51 PM

Y1= X^2,[-2,0]
That doesn`t work.
Well, it says in the manuel(German, Chapter 2-4-11) that you should be able to do it with the "with"-Operator(|).
Like: y=sin(x)|-2pi or y=sin(x)|-2pi But it doesn`t work(Buck?), you can just type in one Option for x.
y=sin(x)|-2pi

#20 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 13 November 2003 - 07:05 PM

The rest of the message before got cut off.
y=sin(x)|-2pi is working!

#21 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 14 November 2003 - 01:29 PM

OK, sorry for taking so much space. :(

Here the solution:
y=sin(x)|-2Pi<x|2Pi>x

That works! Hope somebody is still interested.

#22 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 14 November 2003 - 04:43 PM

yeah, thats great to know. thanks.

#23 maurice1979

maurice1979

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:The netherlands - Dutch people

  • Calculators:
    CP300, Fx8.... fraction sumtin', old thing with dust, it still works, with the original battery

Posted 14 November 2003 - 11:04 PM

Me too.
I only have it for about a week, and it take more than a week to learn to use it to it's fullest.
Anybody know some usefull tutorials??
I ones found one but didn't bookmark it :banghead: and i can't check history, 'cause it wasn't my pc. What I found had animated gifs that show how to do things, quite usefull. Couldn't find that in the manual.

maybe the should add a few hundred more pages.

#24 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 14 November 2003 - 11:13 PM

Well i dont remember well but one time i download a basic and good CP tutorial, its a power point document. I think that i download that file from a french site. If you want it e-mail me and i will send you, but one thing: via hotmail i can send only 1MB ;) . If you use AIM or MSN add me to your contact list and i will send the file to you.

#25 maurice1979

maurice1979

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:The netherlands - Dutch people

  • Calculators:
    CP300, Fx8.... fraction sumtin', old thing with dust, it still works, with the original battery

Posted 14 November 2003 - 11:51 PM

Is it in french?
cuz, my french is real bad, my german is even better...
ok i'll give you a mail, it can hold a few MB's .

#26 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 15 November 2003 - 03:09 AM

English document, but with good examples.

#27 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 15 November 2003 - 08:27 AM

This is the Link:
CP300-Tutorial-English
or go to the site
Casio.de-Downloads

#28 maurice1979

maurice1979

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:The netherlands - Dutch people

  • Calculators:
    CP300, Fx8.... fraction sumtin', old thing with dust, it still works, with the original battery

Posted 15 November 2003 - 10:55 AM

This is the Link:
CP300-Tutorial-English
or go to the site
Casio.de-Downloads

:blink: 17.6 MB :blink:
:/ I don't think it'll fit into a floppy... <_<

looks like I'll have to visit a someone with a cd-burner and fast internet
i'll go have a look see.

#29 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 15 November 2003 - 05:34 PM

This is a Link to the german Casio-Support for Graphic-Calculators.
Casio-Support.de
They have some hints, for example:

Hinweise: Da der ClassPad 300 bei Verbindung mit einem PC ?ber den USB Port die notwendige Leistung ?berwiegend ?ber den USB Port bezieht, kann man somit eine longere Batterielebensdauer erreichen, wenn bei Betrieb vom ClassPad das USB Kabel am PC angeschlossen ist. Sie brauchen dabei einfach das Kabel anzuschlie?en, eine Verbindung ?ber das Programm ClassPad Manager ist nicht notwendig.

They say, that the Classpad gets most of the power over the USB Port when conected, saves batteries.

#30 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 16 November 2003 - 04:58 AM

Can someone explain the "Save power mode" ? What is it benefit (I read it in the manual but I still dont understand).
Oh PJ, I afraid that ClassPad cannot do Rf and Df. :banghead:

#31 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 16 November 2003 - 05:03 AM

powersave happens when you dont use the classpad for an amount of time (you can set it), when it happens it will shut the classpad donw compleatly and you will need to recalabrate the pen and set the contrast (etc...), if you were in an application you will have exited it and will be in the main menu, the advantage is that the classpad's batteries will last longer.

#32 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 16 November 2003 - 10:01 AM

In Powersave-Mode, Classpad saves everything to the FlashROM wich needs no power to store the data.
Never had that:"recalabrate the pen and set the contrast (etc...)" after Powersave.
Mine shows two pictures(Classpad now loading) and then shows the Menu.

#33 Lovecasio

Lovecasio

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 242 posts
  • Location:Hochiminh city Vietnam
  • Interests:Organic chemistry.<br />Pharmacy

  • Calculators:
    fx 570 MS, Casio AFX 2.0+, ClassPad 300

Posted 16 November 2003 - 11:25 AM

Thanks. I understand :)

#34 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 16 November 2003 - 05:29 PM

Do you know, if there is an Casio-Basic Reference available beside the Cp300-Manual?
What Command is the replacment for
a=b=>c ?

#35 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 16 November 2003 - 05:31 PM

in my off time I'm making a e-activity on programming basic, the replacement for that is:

If a=b
Then
c
EndIf

#36 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 16 November 2003 - 05:59 PM

Ja, I thought so. I find it a bit to complicated for this little testing. They should have kept the old one.
An e-Activity for Basic-Reference would be great!

#37 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 16 November 2003 - 06:58 PM

do u wanna make one for ASM/C aswell? :blink:

#38 UserC300

UserC300

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Germany

  • Calculators:
    Classpad 300, Casio fx-7700G, TI-81

Posted 19 November 2003 - 08:02 PM

Is there a way to find out if a Variable is defined?
Like:
If A=Undefined/Defined (or A[8,6]=Undefined/Defined)
Then
...
...
...
IfEnd

#39 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 19 November 2003 - 09:25 PM

use get type:

GetType Var,Res
StrComp Res,"NONE",isdef
if isdef=0
Then
Print "Not Defined"
EndIf

#40 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 20 November 2003 - 10:07 PM

Well i think its the better topic to post this question:

Can i use the CAS mode in a casiobasic program (coco made me this question on the spanish forum but i dont know the answer, i think no...)?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users