Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

C.Basic - International Release

Casio Basic C.Basic

  • Please log in to reply
394 replies to this topic

#361 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, FX-603P,
    fx-4000P, fx-7000G,
    fx-4500P, fx-4800P
    fx-5800P,
    CFX-9850G,
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G,
    fx-9860G AU,
    fx-9860G Slim
    fx-9860GII SD,
    fx-9860GII-2,
    fx-9860GII-2 SD,
    fx-CG20, fx-CG50,
    fx-CP400

Posted 03 September 2019 - 07:53 AM

Dear CalcLoverHK

 

Maybe following helps you;

 

This is rather new command (from Manual_EN.txt) ;

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Try~Except~TryEnd        Shift+VARS(PRGM)-F2(CONTROL)-F6-F3(Try)
                                (lator Ver.2.00)
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Exception handling can be performed according to the error.
(Format) Try <program>
Except error code 1
<Processing for error1>
Except error code 2
<Processing for error2>
TryEnd
If there is no error in <program>, processing moves after TryEnd.
If error1 occurs, processing will move after TryEnd after executing <Process for error1>.
If error2 occurs, processing will move after TryEnd after executing <Process for error2>.
When Error3 occurs, an error pop-up appears because there is no corresponding Except.

(Format) Except
If there is no Except corresponding to an error, "Error" is executed because Except with no argument corresponds to all errors.

(Example) Try 3*4+
Except 1
"Syntax Error"
TryEnd
"Syntax Error" is executed, since SyntaxError error code is 1.

(Example) Try 3*4/0
Except 1
"Syntax Error"
Except 40
"Divide by Zero"
TryEnd
“Divide by Zero”is executed, since division by zero error code is 40.

(Example) Try 3*4/0
Except 1
"Syntax Error"
Except
"Error"
TryEnd
If there is no Except corresponding to an error, "Error" is executed because Except with no argument corresponds to all errors.

The sample program is in CBasic_sample/Try_Except.
Refer to ErrorCode_List.txt for the error code.

 
---------------------------------
 
sentaro21 may give you more sneaky way...
 
 

Hi sentaro21,

 

Is there a way to treat the undefined value?

 

Example:

Undefined(1÷0)=>"Undefined ERROR"

It will show "Undefined ERROR" instead of showing the error message.

The "Undefined(" command is for not showing the error message. It will return 1 or 0 depend on the expression.

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK


Edited by Krtyski, 03 September 2019 - 07:55 AM.


#362 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 03 September 2019 - 10:11 AM


@Krtyski
Thanks very much for your support always. :D
 
 
@CalcLoverHK
I think that is possible with the Try~Except~TryEnd command, as Krtyski explained. ^_^
Try (1/0)
 Except 
  "Undefined Error"
TryEnd
 
 
Here is new updated version. :)
 
2.25 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
 
1.25 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
 
        -Fixed MOD( command bug that the result was wrong when both arguments were negative.
        (False) MOD(-5,-5)->5    MOD(-5,-1)->1
        (True)  MOD(-5,-5)->0    MOD(-5,-1)->0
 
        -Fixed the bug that memory was insufficient when editing by interrupting a subprogram.
 
        -Fixed the bug that automatic assignment to X and Y variables after Plot command even outside the drawing range.
 


#363 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 03 September 2019 - 12:27 PM

Hi Krtyski and sentaro21,

 

This command is very cool! But why does it take 2 nests?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#364 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 03 September 2019 - 12:43 PM

@CalcLoverHK
Exception handling is heavy for C.Basic.
Please work without nesting. ^_^


#365 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 03 September 2019 - 01:47 PM

Hi sentaro21,
 
So ever since I created my account three months ago, I started my first question titled "Workaround of Pause command" (IRL: https://community.ca...-pause-command/) and until now there is no best answer to solve.
 

I think Locate/Getkey pair and Pause have their benefits:
Locate/Getkey: useful for user interactions
Pause: can wait for exact time, no need to press anything

 

This is my old comment talking about differences between Pause and Locate/Getkey. Although I can do tons of calculations to work to take the amount of time I want (suggested by linux-user), but I won't do that because I can hardly measure the error. Well, I should say the Pause command also has error. However, since it is made by Casio, I can have some confidences to it. ^_^

 

I know C.Basic has Wait command, but again it doesn't seem work exactly like Pause. Wait adjusts the overall time, not temporarily stop running for exact time like Pause. I don't know if Wait adds the same delay time between every two expressions or just once only?

 

I would like to know if there is similar way to do that.

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK


Edited by CalcLoverHK, 03 September 2019 - 01:48 PM.


#366 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 04 September 2019 - 01:27 AM

The Wait command in C.Basic is a setting that slows down the entire program.
 
In C.Basic, there is a Ticks variable that count 1/128 second increments.
By combining Ticks and Wait, you can wait for time. ^_^
VARS-F3(extd)-F1(Ticks)
VARS-F3(extd)-F2(Wait)
TicksWait 128         // 1s waiting
 
Or,
It can also set the waiting time from the previous TicksWait command with a negative argument. :)
TicksWait -128         // wait 1s from the previous TicksWait.
 
 
Sorry,
There was a fatal bug. :banghead:
Here is re-updated. :bow:
 
2.25 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
        -Fixed the bug that fail loading of sub-program.

Edited by sentaro21, 04 September 2019 - 01:31 AM.


#367 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 05 September 2019 - 05:19 AM

Here is new updated version. :)
 
2.26 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
        -Fixed the bug that the remaining memory display of the version pop-up was not correct when Max Mem Mode is ON, 
 
1.26 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
 
--Same update--
        -Fixed the cursor position of after clip6paste in editor.
        -Fixed Menu command bug that pressing MENUkey did not return to OS menu.
        -Fixed TicksWait command bug that rewrited Ans variable.
        -Fixed "strings" command bug that the 21st character is not displayed when 21 characters are used.
        -Corrected mini font (0xE69E, 0xE6A5, 0xE6A6) that not compatible genuine Casio Basic.(only g1m mode)


#368 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 05 September 2019 - 10:11 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

Do you have any plans to open source your add-ins to public? (ftune/ptune/C.Basic), or already done it?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#369 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 05 September 2019 - 12:28 PM

All my public add-ins are already open source. :)
However, the quality of my source is not good.


#370 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 06 September 2019 - 03:29 PM

Hi sentaro21,

 

I may found a way to make a timer in game: use TIME command twice and calculate the difference between them.

 

So one big problem about the method: Does it have its own time variable to store? Can it calculate the above-mentioned way?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#371 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 07 September 2019 - 12:19 AM

"TIME" is a string variable that holds the clock.
 
For timers, it is easy to use the Ticks command. ^_^
Ticks->S         // store start of 1/128s ticks count.
Ticks->E         // store end of 1/128s ticks count.
(E-S)/128        // Get time seconds taken.
 


#372 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 07 September 2019 - 03:21 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

So if the function is like this, then I have some questions:

  • Is Ticks itself actually a variable and does it add itself 128 per second but not reset to 0 when it reaches 128?
  • Does Ticks add itself all-time even when the program is running commands other than itself? (i.e. Is Ticks affected by other commands that makes Ticks have errors/delay?)

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK


Edited by CalcLoverHK, 07 September 2019 - 03:23 AM.


#373 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 07 September 2019 - 03:53 AM

Ticks is a 1/128s counter in the calculator's CPU.
This is reset every 24 hours.
The maximum value is (128 * 60 * 60 * 24)-1 = 11059199.
It is counted up without being affected by other commands. :)


#374 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 07 September 2019 - 06:55 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

Yes! My first planned feature (timer) of my game is now possible! Thanks a lot!!

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#375 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 07 September 2019 - 08:49 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

Currently when I am browsing Casiopeia, I found completely nothing mainly about C.Basic. Do you have plans to start a new discussion thread there? I would like to help maintain the thread.

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK

 

PS: I read the manual. I can 0->Ticks to initialize the timer. So this one is more convenient to convert the ticks to time. And about Ticks%, its accuracy is 1/32768s! But I wonder if such accuracy can slow down the whole processing speed?


Edited by CalcLoverHK, 07 September 2019 - 02:39 PM.


#376 tsiozos

tsiozos

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860gII

Posted 07 September 2019 - 07:14 PM

Thank you sentaro21 for the update. I'm updating right now.



#377 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 08 September 2019 - 08:19 AM

@CalcLoverHK
So far, C.Basic's overseas threads are here and in Planet-Casio.
It would be a good idea to create a new thread in Casiopeia. :)
 
About Ticks%,
The resolution of 1/32768 competes with the interpreter processing time, but there is no processing burden.
I think 1/128 is enough for actual use.
I'm looking forward to the game that uses a timer. ^_^
 
 
 
@tsiozos
Thanks always! :D
 
 
 
Here is new update version. :)
 
2.27 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
        -Fixed the bug that key input is hung-up in fx-Manager PLUS Subscription for Graph 35+E II.
        -Fixed ? command bug with option that noto return inut value.
         (example)?(16,4,4,"_",4)->A
        -Changed the specification of Next/WhileEnd/LpWhile following Isz/Dsz to "Not Support Error".
        -Fixed incompatibility of Next/WhileEnd/LpWhile following Isz/Dsz.

Edited by sentaro21, 08 September 2019 - 12:45 PM.


#378 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 10 September 2019 - 08:43 AM

Here is new updated version. :)
 
2.28 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
        -Added feature that pressing F2 go back directly to the editor when program is end "Done",
        -Fixed the bug that the file size may not be correct when saving the program file.
        -Fixed the bug that voltage reading caused a system error in the fx-Manager PLUS Subscription.
        -Fixed the FkeyMenu( command bug that icon reading caused a system error when the OS version was old.
        -Changed specification that Next/WhileEnd/LpWhile following Isz/Dsz back to 2.26 specification.
 
1.28 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
        -Added feature that pressing F2 go back directly to the editor when program is end "Done",
        -Fixed the bug that the file size may not be correct when saving the program file.

Edited by sentaro21, 10 September 2019 - 12:15 PM.


#379 tsiozos

tsiozos

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860gII

Posted 12 September 2019 - 03:32 AM

Yes! Going back to the editor after running was a long standing bug. Thanks for the update.

#380 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 102 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 12 September 2019 - 10:38 AM

I just updated all my 3 computers. All works fine.



#381 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 13 September 2019 - 01:36 AM

@tsiozos
@piu58
Thanks very much always. :D
Is there anything else that can be improved? 


#382 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 13 September 2019 - 08:02 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

Can you make the Locate have ability to show words at 8th line? (This line is for drawing function key icon currently.) Or did it already?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#383 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 13 September 2019 - 12:43 PM

Yes!

It's possible. ^_^



#384 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 14 September 2019 - 10:35 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

So Locate 1,8,"Test" is possible?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#385 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 14 September 2019 - 12:13 PM

Hi sentaro21,

 

So Locate 1,8,"Test" is possible?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK

Yes! ^_^



#386 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 14 September 2019 - 02:50 PM

Hi fellows,

 

I have posted "C.Basic - Casiopeia Help Center" in Casiopeia.

http://www.casiopeia...php?f=19&t=7642

 

This thread will be updated at once when we get updates here.

I want to thank sentaro21 for giving me the permission to post the thread. Keep up the good work. :)

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#387 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 14 September 2019 - 11:36 PM

Thanks very much! :D



#388 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 15 September 2019 - 03:58 AM

Hi fellows,

 

Good news from "C.Basic - Casiopeia Help Center"! I have planned that I will post some tutorials there. Here is my planned topics:

  • Commands instructions
    • ElseIf
    • Switch~Case~Default~SwitchEnd
    • Try~Except~TryEnd
  • Limit the command to run only in C.Basic
  • Operation modes

And that's more! When I think the post is completed and clear, I will put the instructions to the official manuals of C.Basic.

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#389 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 15 September 2019 - 07:00 AM

Thanks again. :D
I will support you as much as possible. ^_^


#390 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 15 September 2019 - 08:26 AM

Hi sentaro21,

I have one question about color display: Can C.Basic show total of 65536 colors? (16bits^3)
If yes, then the manual has some misconceptions because in manual:

R: 5 bits
G: 6 bits
B: 5 bits

 

If you add them together it would be 16 and it will be easily messed up with 16 bits.

(Newbies will feel that the color output should not be more than 16 bits in total)

 

Cheers,
CalcLoverHK

 

Edit: More questionable informations:

The range of the value becomes to 0-255 with an 8 bits level each
 R: 5 bits (0-248)
 G: 6 bits (0-252)
 B: 5 bits (0-248)
 to usable at points such as Red, Green, Blue.

 

Does it mean "R" and "B" has 249 variants and "G" has 253 variants so that the no. of colors that C.Basic can show is 249*253*249?

 

 


Edited by CalcLoverHK, 15 September 2019 - 08:52 AM.


#391 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 15 September 2019 - 11:56 AM

C.Basic deals in the range 0 to 255.
This is based on a typical 24-bit full color,
However,
The CG series has a 16-bit color, so not all colors can be expressed.
 
For instance
R:0~7,8~15,...
G:0~3,4~7,...
B:0~7.8~15,...
they are all the same color. :)
 

 



#392 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted 15 September 2019 - 12:10 PM

Hi sentaro21,

 

So you mean:

R: 8 bits (0-7)

G: 4 bits (0-3)

B: 8 bits (0-7)

 

 

The total no. of colors C.Basic can handle is 8*4*8=256, am I right?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK


Edited by CalcLoverHK, 15 September 2019 - 12:13 PM.


#393 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 233 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 15 September 2019 - 01:15 PM

For example,If translate 5 bit in 8 bit, 
0~7:0
8~15:1
16~23:2
24~31:3
32~39:4
..
..
240~247:30
248~255:31

5 bit is 32 level.

32 * 64 * 32 = 65536  :)



#394 Krtyski

Krtyski

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 104 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Tokyo, Japan
  • Interests:programming, smooth Jazz and 4-wheel driving.

  • Calculators:
    FX-502P, FX-602P, FX-603P,
    fx-4000P, fx-7000G,
    fx-4500P, fx-4800P
    fx-5800P,
    CFX-9850G,
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G,
    fx-9860G AU,
    fx-9860G Slim
    fx-9860GII SD,
    fx-9860GII-2,
    fx-9860GII-2 SD,
    fx-CG20, fx-CG50,
    fx-CP400

Posted 19 September 2019 - 05:40 AM

Dear CalcLoverHK

 

Real color LCD of fx-CG series is as you know 16 bit color, not 24 bit full color.

Also the real color by our naked eyes looks different as viewing angle.

So in order to check actual color that you see by setting of RGB values, I wrote some C.basic code.

 

- 24 bit (full color) version - RGB4c.g3m

If you set different RGB value, dispalyed color is sometime same, not changed due to 16 bit color. This version tell you clearly 24 bit color RGB is not applied in fx-CG series.

 

- 16 bit (real) version - RGB5a.g3m

This version only accept actually 16 bit color available values. Realistic version for fx-CG series.

 

 

These programs include some gimmicks of C.Basic.

- There is no status bar on top of screen, C.Basic can use whole screen.

- Pop-up window is available on C.Basic. When you run this program pop-up comes up.

- Quick Help is included called by function key [HELP]. Scroll bar by ML commands shows where you are i the quick manual. 

- QR code is for jumping to Japanese Quick Help page with your smart phone or tablet. This is demonstration how to handle bitmap file and how to use bitmap image.

 

Just for your research...

 

I'm very much happy If you would modify my English expression used in the Quick Manual to native English, 


Edited by Krtyski, 19 September 2019 - 06:02 AM.


#395 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (especially Minecraft), calculators, programming (Casio Basic/Basic-like,Scratch), watching memes, IT research, mathematics...

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII
    fx-9860GII Emulator (trial)
    fx-CG50 Emulator (trial)

Posted Today, 04:13 PM

Hi Krtyski and sentaro21,

 

I got the 16-bits color thing in Wikipedia. So basically the formula for calculating the no. of colors is:

2^x

When 16-bits, x=16 and 2^16=65536

When 24-bits, x=24 and 2^24=16777214

This may better need to put into the manual for easier understanding.

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Casio Basic C.Basic

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users