Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

C.Basic - International Release

Casio Basic C.Basic

  • Please log in to reply
648 replies to this topic

#401 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 24 September 2019 - 10:23 AM

It is a good idea to run "Gosub c" only once at the beginning. happy.png

 

This happens if one installs the loop afterwards.

 

In the future I put the '#Mat 0  command in all my programs.



#402 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 25 September 2019 - 08:09 AM

@piu58
Ok!
Since matrix initialization was slow, it was improved. ^_^
 
 
Here is new update version. :)
 
2.29 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
-Improved key input on SH3 machines.
-Chaneged the name of "EDIT TopLine" in the setup to "HideStatLine".
 
1.29 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
        -Thanks to CalcLoveHK for improving the ManualCG_EN.txt.
 
--Same update--
-Fixed the "EditListChar" of setup bug that List1~List6 of the old command did not be changed.
-Fixed the bug that List1~List6 of the old command did not work when copying List.
(example) List 1-> List2
 
-Improved loading speed of matrices and list intialization is up to 2x faster.
(example) {1,2,3}->List 1
(example) [[1,2,3][4.5,6]]->Mat A

Edited by sentaro21, 25 September 2019 - 08:15 AM.


#403 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted 25 September 2019 - 10:40 AM

Hi sentaro21,

Thanks for the updates as always. :) I've updated the Casiopeia download section to the newest version.

Cheers,
CalcLoverHK

#404 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 25 September 2019 - 11:16 AM

Thanks CalcLoverHK  :D



#405 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted 26 September 2019 - 08:38 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

What is the result if I run this code:

Try 0/0
 Except 
  "Error"
 Except 40
  "Divided by zero"
TryEnd

If both conditions are matched, what will the processing do?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#406 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 26 September 2019 - 08:55 AM

Only the first match is valid. ^_^

Try 0/0
 Except 
  "Error"       // valid
 Except 40
  "Divided by zero"
TryEnd

Edited by sentaro21, 26 September 2019 - 08:56 AM.


#407 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted 26 September 2019 - 01:20 PM

Hi sentaro21,

 

I found some description that is about fx-9860GII in CG manual. Should I need to correct it?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#408 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 26 September 2019 - 10:56 PM

Yes, it needs to be fixed.

Thanks! ^_^



#409 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted 27 September 2019 - 07:56 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

I also found some obfuscated words (such as ?@, � etc.). They may have when you translate the Japanese to English. I have corrected them.

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK



#410 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 27 September 2019 - 01:20 PM

Thanks very much!! :D
ManualCG_EN.txt was updated.
 
1.29 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
        -Improved ManualCG_EN.txt.(Thanks to CalcLoverHK)

Edited by sentaro21, 27 September 2019 - 01:52 PM.


#411 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted 27 September 2019 - 01:24 PM

Hi sentaro21,

 

Thanks for updates. But if you don't mind, would you please try to spell my name correctly next time?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK


Edited by CalcLoverHK, 27 September 2019 - 01:38 PM.


#412 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 27 September 2019 - 01:52 PM

Aaaah!! Very sorry!! :bow:

It will be corrected sequentially.


Edited by sentaro21, 27 September 2019 - 01:52 PM.


#413 acapde

acapde

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 28 September 2019 - 10:30 PM

Amazing job! Omedetō!
You have worked so hard and the result is far beyond what someone would normally expect. I tip my hat, Sir.
 
I have a question, is there any way to pre-assign a value to a variable when the "?" command is used, and then show that value with the prompt, and finally avoid overwriting that variable with 0 if EXE is hit instead of entering a new value? 
 
This is the closest I got, however if I hit EXE at the prompt, the Z variable is overwritten with 0 instead of keeping 75:
 
...
75->Z
Sprintf("Z[Ohms]=%.2f",Z)->Str 1
Str 1?()->Z   // it shows "Z[Ohms]=75 " on the display so the user can just hit enter if 75 is what he/she wants 
                    // however the Z variable is set to 0 if a new number is not entered, in HP calculators
                    // that I have the variable is not re-written. HP39GS INPUT command gives even the option
                    // to have initial values declared in the same INPUT command that makes it even easier! 
...
 
Thank you!

 



#414 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 28 September 2019 - 11:39 PM

Thanks very much acapde. :D
 
In C.Basic, the commands in fx-5800P
?<Variable>
is implemented. :)
 
75->Z
"Z[Ohms]="?()Z
If :->: is omitted,
Displays the value of the variable and waits for input.
If only EXE is pressed, the previous value is not changed. ^_^
 
 
If use a string,
75->Z
Sprintf("%.2f",Z)->Str 1
"Z[Ohms]="?()Str 1
Exp(Str 1)->Z

Edited by sentaro21, 29 September 2019 - 10:37 AM.

  • acapde likes this

#415 acapde

acapde

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 29 September 2019 - 05:32 PM

Thank you very much Sentaro, it works exactly as I needed.

 

Best!



#416 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 08 October 2019 - 07:10 AM

Here is new little update version. :)
This update allows to use the ? command on the graphics screen. 
 
2.30 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
-Added "@" option to the ? command so it can be used on the current screen.
(example) ?@(5,5,5)->A
This can enter 5 columns from Locate coordinates (5,5).
 
1.30 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.


#417 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 09 October 2019 - 12:09 PM

Dear Sentaro, I have two proposals for the next version(s)

 

1) I would like to have at least a one-step-undo. Sometimes I erroneously delete a complicated to reach keyword, or I don't know anymore which letter or number I just deleted by accident.

 

2) In my map projection program I initialized a large list by a command like

[ [0,1] [2,3]...]->Mat c

I assume that the large matrix is stored first in the Ans memory or any other temporary place and then transferred to Mat c. So I need the double memory for that matrix. It would like to store more elements in my program.

If the storing process works the way I roughly sketched here: Would it be possible to have another initialization mechanism, e.g. some DATA / READ command like in older Basic versions?

 

Thank you in advance, Uwe.



#418 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 10 October 2019 - 09:48 AM

Thanks! :D
 
1) UNDO is a leftover feature of the editor implementation.
    I will try to implement it.
 
2) I think the matrix initialization method can improve it.
 
Please wait for the next update. :)


#419 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 10 October 2019 - 12:29 PM

This are good news! For me, it is amazing how far I can come with a pocket computer.

 

A few days ago I read again the reference manual of C.Basic. I found some very interesting features, which I did not mentioned before. The most important are the abbreviated matrix notation like a[16] or even a8, the usage of variables like _myvar and the usage of exceptions.



#420 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 11 October 2019 - 04:53 AM

Thanks!!

C.Basic aims to use the calculator like a pocket computer.

I would be happy if those fertures were applied effectively. ^_^



#421 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 13 October 2019 - 12:46 PM

Here is new update version. :)
 
2.31 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
 
1.31 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
 
        -Added the UNDO function to the editor. After DEL, press Alpha+DEL(UNDO) to return to the state before.(Only one step is valid)
 
        -Improved initializing of Matrix/List/Vct.


#422 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted 13 October 2019 - 01:24 PM

Hi sentaro21,

Woah! The undo feature! But I want to clarify one thing:
Can it undo twice or more subsequently?

Anyway, I will record it on my PDF manual. Thanks for the update!

Cheers,
CalcLoverHK

Edited by CalcLoverHK, 13 October 2019 - 01:31 PM.


#423 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 13 October 2019 - 03:26 PM

Undo! Great!!

 

May you please describe shortly, how the new matrix initialization works?


Edited by piu58, 13 October 2019 - 03:27 PM.


#424 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 14 October 2019 - 12:21 AM

@CalcLoverHK
Thanks! :D
The implemented UNDO can be canceled only once.
It can be undone in the following cases:
[ DEL ]
[ DEL ] of CLIP mode
[ CUT ] of CLIP mode
[ PASTE ] of CLIP mode
 
 
 
@piu58
Thanks! :D
About improved initialization,
Previously it was a copy from MatAns, so the memory used was reduced by half by assigning the MatAns area directly to the new matrix. ^_^
 

 



#425 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 14 October 2019 - 04:27 AM

Thank you again.

 

I improved my map sketching program, only for CG series

http://fg-kometen.vd...mp/KARTPRJC.txt

 

Please keep in mind, that I don't store teh program forever at that place, so please copy it to your PC / PPC.

 

I changed:

- more coordinate points thanks the improved matrix init

- I used the place at the screen better

- I had the feeling that the points at the screen are too small . So I set an additional point which is randomly didrtibutetd around the original one.

 

If you don't like the last feature, please set a return after the Black Plot x,y command in subroutine P.



#426 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 14 October 2019 - 08:08 AM

Thanks for the improved version.
The screen has been improved by increasing the data. :D
 
I tried changing the additional points in subroutine P from random to the following.
Interpolates between the previous point and the current point. ^_^
Lbl P'fette Punkte
Black Plot x,y
If Abs (x-v)<30 And Abs (y-w)<30
 Plot (x+v)/2,(y+w)/2
IfEnd
x->v
y->w
Return 


#427 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 14 October 2019 - 10:00 AM

I thought about lines which is similar.

There are problems if there are unconnected region. My original data is fit fort that, a new region is marked. Because I use a sub set of the original 5700 points I could not recuse these data.

I try it out anyway. May be it doesn't make much diseaster.



#428 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 14 October 2019 - 12:34 PM

Since the determination of the unconnected region is based on the coordinate distance, it is not perfect. :P
It would be better if it improved. ^_^
 
Furthermore, if compress the data type from float(64bit) to word(16bit), it may be possible to use the full 5700 points. 
[
[-27304, -13491]
[-27304, -13392]
[-26666, -13263]
...
].w->Mat c.w
 
Mat c[i,0]/10000
 
 


#429 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 15 October 2019 - 05:44 AM

Dear C.Basic enthusiasts,

 

I got a very nice version of my map program now. Try it out! 

 

I followed the indication of sentaro and stored the coordinates as words instead of float. I did not recuse all of the 5'719 points, but we have now 3'813 points. That is enough for a  decent map. No need to plot extra points.

The link is the same as before, I hope you don't mix both versions:

http://fg-kometen.vd...mp/KARTPRJC.txt

 

The program uses nearly all of the memory which requires some preparation:

- first convert the program to .g3m . Please don't start the .txt directly.

- you have to run  memory optimization (Menu "tan" at my CG-20) just before starting the program

- if you want to restart the program, you have to rum mem optimization again.

 

Sorry for that inconvenience, but the result look real nice. Here we have the equirectangular projection which is the simples one form mathematical point of view:

 

Capt09.bmp


Edited by piu58, 15 October 2019 - 05:47 AM.


#430 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 15 October 2019 - 07:33 AM

@piu58
Thanks for new improved version.
It's really good!! :D
And I think that it is a program that uses the CG version of C.Basic very effectively. ^_^
 
BTW,
I found one wrong conversion in text to g3m conversion.
(This is due to the same specifications as genuine Casio Basic.)
 
After text conversion,
'#Mat 0
becomes the ASCII code "M""a""t"
So either correct it after conversion,
 
Please rewrite in text file to
'#_Mat _0
 
 
 
And,Sorry, I found some bugs in the last update version. :bow:
Here is bug fixed re-updated.
 
2.31 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
 
1.31 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
-Fixed the bug that the cursor position does not return when UNDO is executed when the cursor is moved outside the screen after DEL.
-Fixed the bug that the program size was not changed when [PASTE] of UNDO.


#431 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 16 October 2019 - 07:30 AM

Sorry again, :banghead:
There was a problem in the compatibility behavior of the program at issue here.
 
Here is bug fixed re-updated. :)
 
2.31 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
-Fixed the bug that memory was insufficient when repeated Mat/List/Vct initialization.
 
1.31 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
-Fixed the bug that memory was insufficient when repeated Mat/List/Vct initialization.
-Fixed the drawing position of the SketchThin was shifted by 1 dot.


#432 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 17 October 2019 - 02:50 AM

Since the previous version of the ? command bug was found.
It is easy fix, so I re-upload it. :bow:
 
2.31 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
-Fixed the ? command bug that could not be initialization input to Mat/List/Vct. (enbug in 2.29)
 
1.31 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
-Fixed the ? command bug that could not be initialization input to Mat/List/Vct. (enbug in 1.29)


#433 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted 18 October 2019 - 07:56 AM

Hi sentaro21,

 

What is the difference between RGB({R,G,B}) and RGB(R,G,B )?

 

Cheers,

CalcLoverHK


Edited by CalcLoverHK, 18 October 2019 - 07:57 AM.


#434 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 18 October 2019 - 08:30 AM

The difference betweenRGB({R,G,B}) and RGB(R,G,B ) is whether the argument is a number or a List.
 
The RGB/HSV/HSL command can take a list as an argument.
This corresponds to the GetRGB/GetHSV/GetHSL commands returning the list Ans. :)


#435 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 24 October 2019 - 11:19 AM

Dear Sentaro,

 

while programming more and more I tend to use integer variables in for loops. The 'normal' variable is free for another purpose then. 

 

I have the problem that I cannot get a % sign in an easy way. Would it be possible to a a shortkey for that?

 

I looked at the calculator and saw that Shift-Optn and Shift-3 are still unused. At Shift-3 I am not source, it seems to return a getkey code.



#436 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 24 October 2019 - 12:09 PM

Ok! :)

There are three ways to enter %.

 

The 1st way is

Shift+F3(MENU)-F6(%)

 

The 2nd way is

OPTN+F5(Extend)-F6(%)

 

The 3rd way is

F5(CHAR)-F2(SYMBOL)-select %-EXE

Shift+F6(CHAR)-F2(SYMBOL)-select %-EXE

 

From the next time after selection %

F5(CHAR)-EXE(%)

Shift+F6(CHAR)-EXE(%)

 

And after entering %

MENU+EXE(%)  ' top of history list

 

 

If “%” is newly assigned,

Shift + OPTN is a backlight switch on the GII model and cannot be used for compatibility.
 
I think Alpha will be used as a shift key.
Alpha + F1 ~ F6
Alpha:(-):

Edited by sentaro21, 24 October 2019 - 12:23 PM.


#437 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 24 October 2019 - 12:35 PM

I tried this out. Optn F5 F6 is easy enough. Thank you for your help.



#438 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 27 October 2019 - 08:54 AM

Here is new updated version. :)
 
2.32 beta  for 9860G/9860GII series.
-Fixed the bug that 1-byte command was not displayed in Help function. (enbug in 2.20)
-Fixed the bug that Shift+Alpha lock was released by EXE(CR).
-Added feature that % can be entered by Alpha+ :(-): .
 
1.32 beta for CG10/20/50/Graph90+E.
-Fixed the bug that 1-byte command was not displayed in Help function. (enbug in 1.20)
-Fixed the bug that Shift+Alpha lock was released by EXE(CR).
-Added feature that % can be entered by Alpha+ :(-): .
 
 
 
 


#439 piu58

piu58

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-CG20

Posted 28 October 2019 - 05:28 AM

Added feature that % can be entered by Alpha(-).jpg .

 

Thank you very much! That is a fine idea.



#440 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 28 October 2019 - 08:07 AM

Alpha+ :(-):  was the only key combination available without compromising compatibility.
In calculator key assignments,% is often in that position.
I hope it is useful. ^_^






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Casio Basic C.Basic

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users