Jump to content



Photo
* * * * * 4 votes

C.Basic - International Release

Casio Basic C.Basic

  • Please log in to reply
648 replies to this topic

#641 Hlib2

Hlib2

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Interests:industrial electronics,
    graphing calculators

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860gii-2, afx-2.0+
    fx-9750gii, fx-9750g+
    cfx-9850gb+, graph25
    fx-991DE_X, fx-991ES+
    ti-voyage200(emulator)
    ti-83+_SE, ti-85, hp-50g

Posted 06 July 2020 - 09:29 AM

@Sentaro21
A few comments about minor bugs.
1) mode Sci4/E, editing alpha variables Shift F1 (var),
input: 8E-4 EXE
result: 800.0000.....01μ (should be 800μ).
tried to edit: ►, EXE
result: Syntax ERROR
input: 0.06526
result: 65.25999.....9m (should be 65.26m)
tried to edit: ►, EXE
result: 0.000E0
These features sometimes do not allow to use in program an engineering format for displaying results.
2)
Lbl 1
"N="?➝N
Disp RndFix(N,3)
Goto 1
mode Nrm10
2a) If you apply a record like ?➝N, the character ? is not translated on a new line.
2b) input: 7.6575 -> result: 7.657
input: 3.6575 -> result: 3.658
The instability of the rounding rules sometimes leads to the fact that when analyzing the data, they fall into the wrong interval.

#642 siealex

siealex

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 39 posts
  • Gender:Male

  • Calculators:
    570w, 570ms, 83es, 570es, 83gt plus, 991es plus, 991de plus, 570spx ii, 9750gii

Posted 09 July 2020 - 04:29 PM

The instability of the rounding rules sometimes leads to the fact that when analyzing the data, they fall into the wrong interval.

Does it use binary representation for internal calculations?



#643 Hlib2

Hlib2

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Interests:industrial electronics,
    graphing calculators

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860gii-2, afx-2.0+
    fx-9750gii, fx-9750g+
    cfx-9850gb+, graph25
    fx-991DE_X, fx-991ES+
    ti-voyage200(emulator)
    ti-83+_SE, ti-85, hp-50g

Posted 09 July 2020 - 05:27 PM

Does it use binary representation for internal calculations?

It looks like it is. Here are examples of rounding (RndFix(N,2)) results in C.BASIC:
1.155➜1.16__1.325➜1.33__1.875➜1.88
2.155➜2.15__2.325➜1.32__2.875➜2.87
3.155➜3.16__3.325➜3.33__3.875➜3.87
4.155➜4.15__4.325➜4.32__4.875➜4.88

#644 Hlib2

Hlib2

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Interests:industrial electronics,
    graphing calculators

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860gii-2, afx-2.0+
    fx-9750gii, fx-9750g+
    cfx-9850gb+, graph25
    fx-991DE_X, fx-991ES+
    ti-voyage200(emulator)
    ti-83+_SE, ti-85, hp-50g

Posted 10 July 2020 - 07:25 PM

@Sentaro21
1) Debugging one of my programs, I encountered such a problem.
Rad:"5sin X"➝Y1
`#CBINT
0➝B:Y1(B)➝A
`#CBDBL
Disp "A%=",A%
result: A%=5 (incorrect)
The code "sin X" ➝Y1 produces an Syntax ERROR, because the trigonometric functions do not work in `#CBINT mode in entries like this. Adding of 5 removes the error, but runs as "5"➝Y1. With variables like fn, everything works correctly and without errors.
2) List 1+iList 2 - this has stopped working again (`#CBCPLX setting)

Edited by Hlib2, 10 July 2020 - 10:49 PM.


#645 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 11 July 2020 - 10:47 AM

@Hlib2
Sorry for late replay. :bow:
Thanks for bug report!
The reported bugs have been confirmed.
I'll fix it all together in the next update. ^_^
 

2) List 1+iList 2 - this has stopped working again (`#CBCPLX setting)

What kind of data is contained in List 1 and List 2?
 
 
@siealex

Does it use binary representation for internal calculations?

Yes.
It uses the SDK's floating point library. :)
 

 



#646 Hlib2

Hlib2

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ukraine
  • Interests:industrial electronics,
    graphing calculators

  • Calculators:
    fx-9860gii-2, afx-2.0+
    fx-9750gii, fx-9750g+
    cfx-9850gb+, graph25
    fx-991DE_X, fx-991ES+
    ti-voyage200(emulator)
    ti-83+_SE, ti-85, hp-50g

Posted 11 July 2020 - 12:17 PM

@Sentaro21
Thank You for your concernment!

What kind of data is contained in List 1 and List 2?

 
`#CBDBL
Seq(√x,x,1,5,1)➝List 1.F
Seq(e^x,x,1,5,1)➝List 2.F
`#CBCPLX
5➝Dim List 3.C // **
List 1+iList 2➝List 3
After point // ** program changes the List type from C to F. Also, please check, if possible, fn with trigonometric functions in `#CBINT mode. In my "Bench C.BASIC" prog they sometimes have incorrect results in speed and in calculations. I would like to publish this program as soon as possible. But if I`ll add "Try~Except~TryEnd" blocks to it, it will take a long time again to finish.

Edited by Hlib2, 11 July 2020 - 12:21 PM.


#647 sentaro21

sentaro21

    Casio Technician

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:JAPAN

  • Calculators:
    FX-603P fx-4800P fx-5800P
    CFX-9850GC PLUS
    fx-9860G
    fx-9860GII
    fx-9860GII-2
    fx-9860GII-2 SD
    fx-CG10
    fx-CG20
    fx-CG50
    HP-Prime
    HP 50G
    TI-Nspire CX CAS
    TI-84+CE

Posted 12 July 2020 - 12:20 PM

@Hlib2
Thanks!!
Both confirmed the bug. :)
 
As for the try command, please don't use it if you have a problem because it is not fully implemented. :bow:


#648 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted 07 August 2020 - 08:06 AM

@Sentaro21 @Krtyski
Just a reminder of my messages in e-Gadget C.Basic CG development thread. (^^;

#649 CalcLoverHK

CalcLoverHK

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 240 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hong Kong
  • Interests:Playing video games (Minecraft, krunker.io), calculators, programming in Casio Basic/C.Basic, Scratch (formal), IT research (sometimes)

  • Calculators:
    fx-50FHII (2019/1/30)
    fx-9750GIII (2020/6/13)

Posted Today, 08:07 AM

Hi Sentaro21 and Krtyski

It seems like the Beep command is forked from the Send38k/Send command with specific values. And the latter command has interrupt option which can forcibly stop sending by pressing EXIT key. Can you also add an interrupt option to Beep command?

Syntax: Beep [<Frequency (Hz)>,<Duration (ms)>,<interruption (Getkey value/0)>]

New addition:<interruption (Getkey value/0)>
Stop outputting sound forcibly by pressing certain key.
If the value is 0, all keys can interrupt sound outputting.

Example 1: Beep 440,1000,31
Output 440Hz sound for 1 second, can be interrupted by EXE key.

Example 2: Beep 100,500,0
Output 100Hz sound for 0.5 second, can be interrupted by any key.

Cheers
CalcLoverHK





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Casio Basic C.Basic

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users