Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

StrJoin headache

classpad StrJoin StrJoin classpad

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 KUEI

KUEI

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:idunno, idaho

  • Calculators:
    HS-8VA
    7000
    6300
    7400
    7700
    9800
    9850
    9850ga
    9850gb
    9850gc
    9750
    CG50
    Classpad 300
    Classpad 330
    Classpad 400

Posted 25 October 2017 - 06:38 PM

Lim­it­ing Str­Join to 2 strings is a massive head­ache. I wish they had done what Excel did by using the am­persand to join many strings.



#2 Emex

Emex

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 25 October 2017 - 06:42 PM

Tried "%string% + %string%" yet?

Just put a + in between the strings



#3 KUEI

KUEI

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:idunno, idaho

  • Calculators:
    HS-8VA
    7000
    6300
    7400
    7700
    9800
    9850
    9850ga
    9850gb
    9850gc
    9750
    CG50
    Classpad 300
    Classpad 330
    Classpad 400

Posted 25 October 2017 - 07:37 PM

Yeah? I'll give it a whirl. Thanks for that!! :greengrin:



#4 KUEI

KUEI

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:idunno, idaho

  • Calculators:
    HS-8VA
    7000
    6300
    7400
    7700
    9800
    9850
    9850ga
    9850gb
    9850gc
    9750
    CG50
    Classpad 300
    Classpad 330
    Classpad 400

Posted 25 October 2017 - 08:05 PM

Nope, not working. Here is what I am trying to do:

 

"QAZ ">A

"WSX ">B

"EDC ">C

A + B + C>D

PRINT D

 

The desired result would be:

QAZ WSX EDC

 

I am trying to join the value of the variables.



#5 Emex

Emex

    Casio Addict

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:.#[Location]
  • Interests:.#[Interests]

  • Calculators:
    .#[Calculators]

Posted 25 October 2017 - 08:32 PM

Then I have no clue :(



#6 pan.gejt

pan.gejt

    Casio Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 179 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:CZ

  • Calculators:
    .

Posted 28 October 2017 - 11:20 AM

You need to repeat the steps twice, or generally if you have n strings, you need n-1 steps.

For Classpad II (bold italic means Var from the keyboard menu). Print commands for a-c are for visual checking of inputted strings. Pause is not necessary - just for my purpose to stop the program for debugging. 

 

ClrText

InputStr a

InputStr b

InputStr c

Print a

Print b

Print c

Pause

StrJoin a,b,joined

StrJoin joined,c,joined

Print joined

------------------------------

after running the program

QAZ

WSX

EDC

QAZWSXEDC


Edited by pan.gejt, 28 October 2017 - 11:21 AM.


#7 KUEI

KUEI

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 28 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:idunno, idaho

  • Calculators:
    HS-8VA
    7000
    6300
    7400
    7700
    9800
    9850
    9850ga
    9850gb
    9850gc
    9750
    CG50
    Classpad 300
    Classpad 330
    Classpad 400

Posted 31 October 2017 - 08:01 PM

Yes. That is what I did. That is also what I did not want to do because it is very labor intensive to join 10+ strings together. Thanks anyway.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: classpad StrJoin, StrJoin, classpad

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users