Jump to content



Photo
- - - - -

Link Cable FAQ


  • Please log in to reply
362 replies to this topic

#241 Brazzucko

Brazzucko

    UCF BASIC Programming Champion

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0, CFX 9850 GB Plus and FX 9750G

Posted 16 May 2003 - 01:22 PM

:D Yeah a real USB cable will be well come?..

Anyway there is one or not?

There is any instructions of how to build one? :blink:

#242 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 16 May 2003 - 01:32 PM

well, there wouldn't be any difference between an adapter (COM->USB) or a "real" USB cable
since the calculator is designed for a speed of max. 115Kbps at the comport so there would be no use at
all in a direct usb cable :-) those who don't have a comport can use a com2usb adapter but have to
write their own software. :) :) B) :lol: :D

#243 Brazzucko

Brazzucko

    UCF BASIC Programming Champion

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0, CFX 9850 GB Plus and FX 9750G

Posted 16 May 2003 - 01:44 PM

:blink: You means that if we have one real USB cable, or simply one adapter, for use it whit our SB-87 cable, we will need a new program link to use the USB port? <_<

#244 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 16 May 2003 - 03:10 PM

yes but since killer knows the protocol (he wrote casioCom!) it should be no problem to implement USB connections. Am i right?

#245 Guest_Bytefish Productions_*

Guest_Bytefish Productions_*
  • Guests

Posted 16 May 2003 - 04:12 PM

Killer? lol. he doesnt know a thing about it i guess.
GP Productions wrote it!!!
Power to GP Productions. =)

#246 Brazzucko

Brazzucko

    UCF BASIC Programming Champion

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0, CFX 9850 GB Plus and FX 9750G

Posted 16 May 2003 - 06:51 PM

:( Bad luck, so we have to wait for some one to ?help? us whit that??..

But I know that one day some one will do that :D

#247 Volcano

Volcano

    Casio Slave

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850 GB Plus WE

Posted 17 May 2003 - 06:54 PM

those who don't have a comport can use a com2usb adapter but have to
write their own software. :)  :)  B)  :lol:  :D

Isn't there any programs that can emulate a com port using the usb port (so the USB port will be assigned as COM 3 or something like that)?

#248 jantje

jantje

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 18 May 2003 - 11:03 AM

You don't need to write new software, because you need to install the Com<->USB adapter with a driver. This driver creates a virtual com-port, so you can use the original FA-123 software, and select the virtual port (for example com 4). So the software send the data to a com-port, but the casio cable is connected (with the adapter) to a USB-port.

This is very usefull, because in the future computers won't have any com-ports anymore.

Drivers for the adapter are available at www.ftdichip.com, under Drivers and Utilities.
There you can download (so called) Virtual Com Port (VCP) drivers. There are drivers available for Windows, MacOS and <{GNULINUX}>.
:D :D :D B) :rolleyes: :D :D
:rock:

#249 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 18 May 2003 - 11:13 AM

Have you tried them?

I read in some forums that it is impossible to connect a com cable with an max232 unit to the usb
since it needs more power than the usb can supply. Try it! I think it won't work :-(

But anyway good luck

#250 Brazzucko

Brazzucko

    UCF BASIC Programming Champion

  • Super Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts

  • Calculators:
    FX 1.0, CFX 9850 GB Plus and FX 9750G

Posted 19 May 2003 - 11:50 AM

:D If we can really do that this will be great, are you sure about that? <_<

#251 Volcano

Volcano

    Casio Slave

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts

  • Calculators:
    CFX-9850 GB Plus WE

Posted 20 May 2003 - 06:52 PM

Have you tried them?

I read in some forums that it is impossible to connect a com cable with an max232 unit to the usb
since it needs more power than the usb can supply. Try it! I think it won't work :-(

But anyway good luck

But isn't it possible to build the max interface with 9V battery as power supply instead of the USB port?

#252 jantje

jantje

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 21 May 2003 - 05:47 AM

I think that it's possible to use the cable with the adapter.

I haven't tried it yet, but i'll think it works.

But realize that the adapter contains SMD-parts, they're difficult to solder if you have no experience with soldering.

If anybody has a website, I can mail the article to him and he can upload it to his site. Everyone can build the adapter than. On the internet, you can buy a complete set of the adapter, that contains print, parts and everything you need. The set costs E69,-
Look at: http://www.dil.nl/NL...sp?ag=0090&pg=2
under:
020375-1 0305 USB/RS232 INTERFACE 69,00 info bestel

So if you know anybody, tell me the e-mail address.

#253 MichaelB

MichaelB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 26 May 2003 - 03:47 PM

The USB power specification is 5VDC @ 100 mA Max. for low-power devices which is more than sufficient to power the unit. Note that the 78L05 regulator used in the original circuit can source a maximum of 100 mA also. The design can be further simplified (and miniaturized) by substituting a DS275 for the less efficient and more cumbersome MAX232. I have a serial-port schematic which I designed for a cable using this IC, and there is only one capacitor required, if anyone is interested. I could easily design a USB version, but making it work with the software would be a problem for the user to deal with. I'll start working on a USB version, since there seems to be quite a bit of interest in it.

#254 jantje

jantje

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts

Posted 27 May 2003 - 04:56 PM

what's a DS275? Also an IC.

sure I'm interested in the schematic. Where can I find them? Do you have your own website?

The 78L05 regulator can source a maximum of 100ma, but when you need more ore when you want to stay safe, you can use the 7805 (bigger, and needs a cooling) since that part can handle 1A.

:) :D

#255 MichaelB

MichaelB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 May 2003 - 05:46 PM

The DS275 is from Dallas Semiconductor and is a TTL-to-RS238 serial converter. It requires no external components, unlike the MAX232, and also has a lower total power draw. Do a Google search on "DS275" and you'll find information and datasheets, etc.

The 7805 doesn't require heat sinking at low current levels. At 100 mA the total heat dissipation would be no greater than that of the 78L05, but the package is much larger. You could use two paralelled 78L05s to get a max I of 200 mA, if you needed it.

I could email the schematic to you. My profile email is valid, and if you drop me a line, I'll replay with an attachment containing the schematic.

I've begun working on the USB version, but I'll tell you right now it will be more complex than the serial-port version, unless I can locate an IC that can do direct duplex USB to serial conversion. Even then a 12 MHz crystal will be required to clock it, from what I've been able to find in my research for this design so far.

#256 MichaelB

MichaelB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 27 May 2003 - 11:31 PM

Of course I meant RS232, not RS238. <_<

#257 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 28 May 2003 - 01:29 AM

Of course I meant RS232, not RS238.  <_<

@MichaelB:
you can edit your post by clicking the edit button in the top right corner of your post, in this case however since you posted the correction several hours later its ok to create a new post, however it is prefered that you just put a line such as:

==========EDIT==========


then place your correction below it. :)

#258 MichaelB

MichaelB

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 28 May 2003 - 07:01 PM

Ok, thanks. I'm used the board I belong to now where the editing ability is turned off for users.

In any case, I hope you fellows are really good at soldering, cause the only USB interface ICs I have found so far are only available in the SOIC package. This also means custom PCB design, since the preperf boards you can buy in electronics shops are drilled for .100" DIPs, whereas SOIC has a lead pitch of .050". This is going to be more difficult than I thought. I think maybe I'll start a new thread on this topic, rather than crowd this one further.

#259 Maitre Kiwi

Maitre Kiwi

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:Kiwi Land

  • Calculators:
    Casio Graph100 or FX2 for US people

Posted 20 June 2003 - 08:40 AM

I have read, all post and I give you a cable who work fine ! I have built it for me, friends, etc... and no probs !

check here :

edit : link too old


see now :

Posted Image

Posted Image

i think with this type of schematic you can put it in a box, but you must work again it a little (for the format)

(seen here : http://www.casiocalc...amp;#entry31823 )

#260 Netforce

Netforce

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 44 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio CFX-9850GB Plus

Posted 20 June 2003 - 09:23 AM

Could I get permission to publish your schematics on my site, CasioCorner.com ?

#261 Maitre Kiwi

Maitre Kiwi

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:Kiwi Land

  • Calculators:
    Casio Graph100 or FX2 for US people

Posted 20 June 2003 - 10:31 AM

yes, there is no problems, you just have to make a NETList, with all composants ! but this is not big

edit : component description too old, see on picture for it.

|---|
| o | ground
| o | middle
| o | tip
|---|

#262 Maitre Kiwi

Maitre Kiwi

    Casio Fan

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Location:Kiwi Land

  • Calculators:
    Casio Graph100 or FX2 for US people

Posted 22 June 2003 - 06:15 AM

for french people and person who understand french go visit : http://kiwicasio.free.fr/trs_cpc.php

all you need for buid it ! :rock:

#263 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 28 June 2003 - 07:00 PM

The circuit of the casio cables works with 12V or less. The electrolitic capacitors have on their chase the value of the maximum voltajes than they support.

If you use electrolitic capacitors (they are from 1 microF or more) be careful to connect with the correct polarity, in the diagram the "|" is the possitive side of the capacitor, and the curve side, "(", is the neggative side.

Ceramic capacitors have not polarity, and support easily the voltajes of this type of circuit.

#264 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 04 July 2003 - 05:27 PM

Sorry this is a bit off topic (well it is link cables)

i have made loads of link cables for friends and i thoght that if anyone in Englend, Scotland or Wales wishes to buy a link cable off of me then they are more than welcome :) .

if you wish to buy one email me at

email_andy AT onetel.net.uk
with "Casio Cable" as the subject.

i can provide a small Varo board link or a larger PCB, the PCB will cost more, but i cant make any PCB's at the moment because its college holidays and i cant get to the milling machine to make the board, but i will gladly make a varo board one. :D :D

======EDIT======
rite, ive priced up all the parts and i will sell the cabel, but only in UK pounds Sterling, and only to residents in england scotland or wales

#265 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 22 August 2003 - 09:09 AM

Hy guys!

Does anyone build (or know someone who does) a cable that does NOT suck power out of the PC but uses
a 9V Battery (and ships it to Germany). If there is someone I could connect a mouse and a modem and a joystick
and so on! Would be great

#266 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 22 August 2003 - 11:15 AM

if you goto My Site and look in the unofficial cabels section there should be a PCB and a circuit schematic, it shouldnt be too hard to mod my PCB for the batteru

if u dont want to mod is send me a PM and ill see how much it would cost for making the PCB (with battery) and shipping costs for germany :D

Hope This Helps B)

=====EDIT=====

Also please tell me if you want it on varoboard (slightly smaller and cheaper) or PCB (more profesional looking, easyer to understand the layout)

Edited by andy.davies, 22 August 2003 - 11:19 AM.


#267 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 22 August 2003 - 11:39 AM

I don't really know how to build such things. And I also don't know where to get those parts.
I'm not very good in electorinc engeneering. Could you tell me what it would cost if you built it and sent it to me?

Do you have international banc account number (IBAN / BIC) so I could transfer the money to you?

Would be great if you would do this!

Thanks

#268 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 22 August 2003 - 07:01 PM

@huhn_m :
Here we know this cable works (for example I am student of electronic engineering), all the components are common and we can explain to you ho to do it step by step. In addition you can prove it without connecting the calculator to avoid damage it (here we can explain all to you).

Do you have any friend that know how to use the soldering iron?

#269 huhn_m

huhn_m

    Casio Maniac

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1957 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Germany / Dresden
  • Interests:Assembler(!!!)
    Computers and Programming
    Operating Systems
    Programmable Calculators
    Maths and everything arround it

  • Calculators:
    FX-82SX / AFX 2.0+ (ROM 1.03) / FX 1.0+ (ROM 1.03)

Posted 23 August 2003 - 05:27 AM

Yes my gradpa knows and he also has one (me not).
If you could send me the step by step instuctions I'll try it. Do you need other tools to
solder it? If not I could try it.

#270 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 24 August 2003 - 04:45 AM

Just see on casio corner, it bring it the schematic and the complete instructions to do it. Also andy davies can help you (in him website there are a PCB design of the interface). Also you can made it (as me) in a Prototyping Electronic Circuits (see
http://csciwww.etsu....lec01.html?1=1) :

The casiocorner link is: (building link cables for dummies)
http://www.casiocorn...ticle&sid=7?1=1

I suggest to you that made your cable with the 9V or more supply (you need only 5V, the 78L05 is a voltage regulator that can accept from imput until 30V)
PM me or post here if you have a doubt.

#271 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 02 February 2004 - 07:40 PM

all i know about the serial port, is that the max voltage it can push out is +11.6V , which i measured with a voltmeter, as for the negative voltage i dont know. i will put a link to a serial port specs page if you want

#272 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 02 February 2004 - 09:31 PM

As i know a "1"=3 to 10 volts, "0"=-10 to -3. About -2.5 to 2.5 its undefined. But this is in the PCi i think that the AFX serial port work with about -5 to 5V, thats why the link cable need a RS-232 , for make the "1" of the calculator to a greater voltaje, for the PC compability.

#273 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 27 March 2004 - 10:15 PM

I put a spanish translation of the casiocorner's "building link cables for dummies".

In spanish:
Para todos los que quieran construir un link cable para los modelos AFX y CFX de Casio, en la secci?n para la Algebra FX de mi sitio en espa?ol, sub? un archivo que indica como construir este cable. Es una traducci?n en espa?ol del documento "building link cable for dummies" de la p?gina casiocorner (en mi pag. tengo el link). La URL de mi sitio es:
http://betoe.imgoingtobed.com

#274 CrimsonCasio

CrimsonCasio

    UCF Ambassador

  • [Legends]
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3579 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Claculators, Stephen King, Video Games, Calculators, Programming, Calculators, Reading, Calculators... hmm, what else... Ah! Calculators!

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0, CFX 9850Ga+, Classpad 300

Posted 27 March 2004 - 10:20 PM

cool, good job betoe.

you should fill out a form to get your site in the links page, its got to be the best spanish calculator site :)

#275 michael

michael

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio FX-9750G PLUS, Casio FX82-TL

Posted 18 May 2004 - 06:16 AM

I've built this cable for my Casio FX-9750G PLUS calculator and I'm not sure what software to use with it. I've found a few programs but those websites have links to different cable instructions and don't seem no work with mine. I also don't know how to test whether I've actually made the cable correctly at all.

Cable I've built: http://home.t-online...ic/casiodiy.htm

Michael

#276 betoe

betoe

    UCF Spanish Translator

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 846 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Guadalajara/Mazatlan, Mexico.
  • Interests:Electronics, SW development, automotive. Swim->bike->run

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX2.0 (R.I.P.), Classpad 300

Posted 18 May 2004 - 06:51 AM

FA-122 or FA-123 for the PC-FX communication.

There is a more easy design, with only 1 IC, look at the andy davies site on the link page (i dont remember the URL well, i think its http://casiofortissimo.earthforge.com).

On the "building link cable for dummies" document on casiocorner, there is a way to test the link cable using Hyperterminal.

#277 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 18 May 2004 - 08:11 AM

i have never seen that design of cable, so i coulnt say if it would work or not.

#278 2072

2072

    Casio over god

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1563 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Somewherebourg
  • Interests:Alternative states of consciousness, programming, making things work the best they possibly can.

  • Calculators:
    AFX2 ROM 1.02, CFX-9940GT+, FX-180P-Plus

Posted 18 May 2004 - 05:57 PM

cool, good job betoe.

you should fill out a form to get your site in the links page, its got to be the best spanish calculator site :)

It's already on the link page :)

#279 Waterboy

Waterboy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

  • Calculators:
    Casio fx-7700G

Posted 27 May 2004 - 07:41 PM

Hello All,
I am a newby and I'm not ashamed! I have the Casio fx-7700G and would like to know what cable and software I would need for this model. I have not seen references to my model so I don't know if the cables spoken of on this web site will work with my calc. If anyone uses the fx-7700G with a cable I would appreciate hearing what they use!
Thanx! - Waterboy :bow:

#280 Andy.Davies

Andy.Davies

    Forum Ghost

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1547 posts
  • Location:Dorset, England
  • Interests:Age: 18<br />Studying: MEng in cybernetics at Reading uni<br />Interests: Progaming (VB, VB.Net, C#, Casio Basic)<br />Computers UBBD (Using, Building, Breaking &amp; Destroying)<br />Gaming (FPS, RTS, RPG)<br />Electronics<br />Rock Music (Preferably Loud)<br />Riley's (Pool &amp; Snooker Bar)<br />Driving (Preferably fast)<br />Aikedo (Martial Art)

  • Calculators:
    Algebra FX 2.0 ROM 1.01, FX9750G

Posted 27 May 2004 - 09:05 PM

all casio calculators that have com port can be connected to the PC using casio's software: Fa122 and Fa123. also as far as i know the cables (to see how to build, check my website) are again compatable with all casio calcs :)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users